Harare Safari Packages 2027: Prices, Routes and Booking
Discover Harare Safari Packages 2027: Prices, Routes and Booking - Expert guide to safari tourism and wildlife destinations.

Harare Safari Packages 2027: Prices, Routes & Booking
Last updated: September 2026
Harare safari packages for 2027 cost about US$1,135 to US$7,230 for listed curated trips, while some Zimbabwe journeys cost US$14,000 or more. Harare works as a starting point for Zimbabwe wildlife routes, but the best dates depend on your planned parks and activities. Compare verified operators, confirm inclusions, and check final prices before booking.
One Harare safari listing shows three prices, but does not say which itinerary matches each rate.
At a glance
- Price range: US$1,135 to US$7,230 for one listed Harare safari collection.
- Higher-end range: Some Zimbabwe trips reach US$14,000 or more per person.
- Departure point: Harare, with daily departures shown for selected Zimbabwe trips.
- Accommodation example: Harare Safari Lodge starts at US$206, subject to dates.
- Best for: Travelers using Zimbabwe's capital as a route start or stopover.
- Booking tip: Confirm park fees, transfers, meals, activities, and cancellation terms before paying.
Introduction
Harare Safari Packages 2027: Prices, Routes and Booking is a planning guide for trips that start in Zimbabwe's capital. Harare gives travelers a practical base for a wider Zimbabwe itinerary. You can compare lodge stays, park routes, and longer journeys that depart from the city.
Harare safari packages do not have one standard 2027 price. One BookAllSafaris listing displays rates of US$1,135, US$4,950, and US$7,230, but it does not connect each price to a named itinerary. Eclipse Travel lists Zimbabwe trips departing daily from Harare at US$3,378, US$4,124, and US$6,746 per person.
This guide separates known prices from planning advice. It also explains how to check routes, compare lodge levels, and avoid unclear inclusions. SafariFind connects travelers with verified tour operators and authentic reviews, so you can ask better questions before booking.
Quick answer: Harare safari packages for 2027 range from US$1,135 to US$7,230 in the listed examples. Some longer or luxury Zimbabwe trips cost US$14,000 or more. Daily departures are available on selected listings, but your route, lodge, activities, and travel dates decide the final cost.
What are Harare safari packages in 2027?
Harare safari packages are trips that begin in, pass through, or use Harare as a base. They may cover a city stay, a lodge near Lake Chivero, or a longer Zimbabwe wildlife route. The package price depends on the trip design rather than the departure city alone.
Overview
Harare is Zimbabwe's capital and a useful starting point for planning. A package can connect the city with national parks, private reserves, cultural stops, or other parts of the country. The research available for 2027 confirms daily departures for selected Zimbabwe trips, but it does not provide one fixed route map.
Zimbabwe safari packages can also include different service levels. A lower listed rate may reflect a shorter trip or simpler accommodation. A higher rate may cover more nights, private guiding, better lodges, or extra activities. Ask the operator to show each item in writing.
Key features
Known for: Harare-based trips are known for flexible starting points and access to wider Zimbabwe itineraries. The available listings show both lower-priced curated trips and high-value luxury journeys.
Best for: These packages suit travelers who want a planned route, a city arrival point, or a private transfer into a wildlife area. They also suit visitors who prefer one operator to manage transport, lodges, and activities.
Price range: The cited Harare listing shows US$1,135, US$4,950, and US$7,230. The source does not identify the itinerary attached to each amount. Eclipse Travel lists other Zimbabwe trips at US$3,378, US$4,124, and US$6,746 per person.
Why the starting point matters
Harare can simplify the first part of your trip. You can ask for an airport pickup, a night near the city, and then a road or air transfer to your next stop. The right route depends on the parks you want to visit and the time you have available.
SafariFind lets you compare Harare safari packages for 2027 while checking operator details and traveler reviews. Ask for a written quote before you choose a route.
Image alt text suggestion: Harare safari vehicle leaving the city for a Zimbabwe wildlife route.
How much do Harare safari packages cost?
Harare safari packages cost US$1,135 to US$7,230 in the clearest listed examples. Premium Zimbabwe trips can reach US$14,000 or more per person. These figures are reference prices, not a standardized 2027 rate table, so you must confirm dates and inclusions with the operator.
Known price examples
| Name | Price | Duration | Rating | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BookAllSafaris Harare curated listing | From US$1,135 | Not stated | Not stated | Travelers comparing entry-level listed prices |
| BookAllSafaris Harare curated listing | From US$4,950 | Not stated | Not stated | Travelers seeking a mid-range reference |
| BookAllSafaris Harare curated listing | From US$7,230 | Not stated | Not stated | Travelers considering a higher-priced itinerary |
| Eclipse Travel Zimbabwe trip | From US$3,378 | Not stated | Not stated | Travelers wanting a daily departure option |
| Eclipse Travel Zimbabwe trip | From US$4,124 | Not stated | Not stated | Travelers comparing a mid-priced route |
| Eclipse Travel Zimbabwe trip | From US$6,746 | Not stated | Not stated | Travelers comparing a higher-priced route |
The BookAllSafaris page displays three prices but does not state which itinerary matches each price. Eclipse Travel shows daily departures and lists trips at US$3,378, US$4,124, and US$6,746 per person. Treat each figure as a starting point until you receive a full quote.
What changes the final price?
Accommodation level is one major cost factor. A Harare Safari Lodge listing starts at US$206, with final pricing dependent on the selected dates. That amount is an accommodation reference, not the cost of a complete safari package.
- Trip length can raise the total because it adds nights, meals, guiding, and transport.
- Lodge level changes the nightly rate and the services included.
- Private vehicles often cost more than shared departures.
- Park fees and activity charges may appear outside the headline price.
- Airport transfers and domestic flights can change the final total.
The available research confirms wide price variation by itinerary, accommodation, and activities. It does not provide a standard 2027 price table. Therefore, compare the full cost, not only the first number shown online.
For a closer budget check, review Zimbabwe safari cost examples for 3, 5, and 7 days, then ask operators to match the same trip length and service level.
Image alt text suggestion: Lodge room near Harare with a quoted nightly price for a 2027 safari stay.
Which routes can you take from Harare?
Harare safari routes depend on your park choice, transfer plan, and total days. A short trip can stay near the capital, while a longer journey can connect Harare with western or southern Zimbabwe. Your quote should name each stop, transfer, night, and included activity.
Route planning basics
Getting there: Selected Zimbabwe safari trips depart daily from Harare, according to the available Eclipse Travel listings. Ask whether the rate includes airport pickup, road transfers, internal flights, or a first-night hotel.
Known for: Harare routes can combine a city arrival with lake, cave, waterfall, or national park visits. The correct route is the one that fits your target wildlife area and avoids long transfers that leave little time for game viewing.
Travelers may add [Chinhoyi Caves](https://safarifind.com/destinations/chinhoyi-caves) as a stop when their plan includes central Zimbabwe. A route toward the south can include [Beitbridge](https://safarifind.com/destinations/beitbridge) or [Chiredzi](https://safarifind.com/destinations/chiredzi), depending on the operator's schedule.
Travelers interested in western Zimbabwe can ask about [Kazuma Pan National Park](https://safarifind.com/destinations/kazuma-pan-national-park) and [Ngamo Plains](https://safarifind.com/destinations/ngamo-plains). These stops should appear as named itinerary points, not vague promises such as "wildlife area."
Route questions to ask
- How many nights do I spend in Harare?
- Which parks or reserves are included?
- How many hours does each road transfer take?
- Is the vehicle private or shared?
- Are park fees, meals, and guided activities included?
- What happens if a flight or road transfer changes?
Another route may include [Mutirikwi Beach](https://safarifind.com/destinations/mutirikwi-beach), [Mutarazi Falls](https://safarifind.com/destinations/mutarazi-falls), or [Mavuradonha Wilderness](https://safarifind.com/destinations/mavuradonha-wilderness). These places can change the trip from a focused wildlife safari into a wider Zimbabwe journey. That can be worthwhile, but it also adds time and transport costs.
Some travelers may compare a Zimbabwe route with a cross-border plan. [Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport](https://safarifind.com/destinations/kruger-mpumalanga-international-airport-mqp) is a separate arrival option, not a Harare departure point. Keep border crossings and airport transfers clear when reviewing a quote.
Image alt text suggestion: Map showing a Harare starting point and possible Zimbabwe safari routes.
How do you book a Harare safari for 2027?
Book a Harare safari by fixing your dates, setting a clear budget, and requesting an itemized quote. Then compare verified operators, read authentic reviews, and check every inclusion. Daily departures do not mean every lodge or route has space on your dates.
Start with your travel brief
Write down your expected arrival date, number of travelers, preferred room type, and target parks. Include your comfort level for long road transfers. This short brief helps operators price the same trip instead of sending unrelated options.
Ask for two versions when possible. One can use a simpler lodge and shared vehicle. The other can use a higher lodge level or private vehicle. This shows what you are paying for and makes the price difference easier to judge.
Check the quote line by line
- Confirm the total price per person and the currency.
- Check whether the quote covers accommodation for every night.
- Ask if meals, drinks, park fees, and guide services are included.
- Confirm airport transfers and long-distance transport.
- Read the payment schedule and cancellation rules.
- Ask whether prices can change before final payment.
Do not treat a headline price as the final bill. The Harare listings show price points, but the available research does not match each rate to a full 2027 itinerary. A clear quote should remove that uncertainty.
Use reviews with care
Reviews help you judge communication, vehicle condition, guide skill, and problem solving. Look for several recent reviews rather than relying on one short comment. Check whether the review describes the same route and package type you are considering.
SafariFind focuses on verified tour operators and authentic traveler reviews. You can use the marketplace to compare package details, request a quote, and ask direct questions before payment.
Plan for date and price changes
September 2026 is a practical time to plan a 2027 trip. Prices and availability can change as operators update lodge space, vehicle schedules, and park fees. Ask for the quote date and the deadline for holding space.
One listed Harare Safari Lodge rate starts at US$206, but the source says final pricing depends on selected dates. This is a useful reminder to enter exact dates before comparing accommodation costs.
When your budget is fixed, request quotes from verified Zimbabwe safari operators and ask each one to keep the same route, dates, and inclusions.
Image alt text suggestion: Traveler checking a detailed Zimbabwe safari quote before booking online.
Key takeaways
- Compare the US$1,135, US$4,950, and US$7,230 listed Harare price points, but ask which itinerary each price covers.
- Set aside time to review Zimbabwe trips priced at US$3,378, US$4,124, and US$6,746 per person.
- Request a full quote before paying because the available 2027 listings do not provide a standard price table.
- Check accommodation dates carefully because one Harare Safari Lodge listing starts at US$206 and changes by date.
- Confirm park fees, transfers, meals, activities, and cancellation terms with a verified operator before booking.
Frequently asked questions
How much do Harare safari packages cost in 2027?
Harare safari packages cost US$1,135 to US$7,230 in the clearest listed examples. Eclipse Travel also lists Zimbabwe trips from US$3,378, US$4,124, and US$6,746 per person. Some luxury trips reach US$14,000 or more.
What is the cheapest listed Harare safari package?
The lowest listed Harare safari price is US$1,135. The BookAllSafaris source does not identify the itinerary, duration, or inclusions linked to that price. Ask for a complete quote before treating it as your final trip cost.
Do Zimbabwe safari trips depart from Harare every day?
Selected Zimbabwe safari trips depart daily from Harare, according to the available Eclipse Travel listings. Daily departure availability does not guarantee space on your preferred route or lodge dates, so confirm before booking.
What does a Harare safari package include?
A Harare safari package may include accommodation, meals, transfers, guiding, park visits, and activities. The available research does not give one standard list. Ask the operator to mark every included and excluded item on the written quote.
How much does Harare Safari Lodge cost?
Harare Safari Lodge has a listed starting price of US$206. The final amount depends on selected travel dates, so enter your dates before relying on that figure.
When should I book a Harare safari for 2027?
Start comparing Harare safari packages in 2026 for travel in 2027. Early planning gives you time to compare routes, request quotes, and check lodge availability. Confirm the quote date, payment deadline, and cancellation terms before making a deposit.
How can I book a verified Harare safari?
Use SafariFind to compare verified tour operators, read authentic reviews, and request a written quote. Match the route, dates, accommodation, and included services before choosing a Harare safari package.
Conclusion
Harare safari packages for 2027 range from US$1,135 to US$7,230 in the main listed examples, while some Zimbabwe trips reach US$14,000 or more. Harare is a useful starting point, but the route and final price depend on your parks, lodge level, transfers, and activities.
Start with a clear budget and ask for two versions of the same route. Compare a lower-cost option near the US$1,135 listing with a higher-service option around US$4,950 or US$7,230. Treat each as a reference until the operator confirms the exact itinerary.
Use SafariFind to compare verified safari packages, read real traveler reviews, and check operator responses. Compare verified Harare safari packages for your 2027 dates before you pay a deposit.
With planning started in September 2026, you have time to check availability and build a practical Zimbabwe route for 2027.
Plan Your Safari with SafariFind
These recommendations use real data from SafariFind, where you can compare operators, browse packages, and read verified traveler reviews before you book.
Recommended Safari Operators from SafariFind
Top Safari Packages from SafariFind
What Travelers Say (SafariFind Reviews)
References
- SafariFind, African Safari Marketplace
- BookAllSafaris, Giraffe Safaris at Lodges in Harare, Zimbabwe
- SafariFind, Chobe National Park Safari Packages 2027
- Eclipse Travel, Zimbabwe Safari and Tours
- ZenHotels, Harare Safari Lodge in Harare
V2Ui.sources
Related to
Ready to start your safari adventure?
Explore curated safari packages and find your perfect African adventure with verified operators.


