Lewa Wildlife Conservancy Safari Packages: 2027 Costs
Discover Lewa Wildlife Conservancy Safari Packages: 2027 Costs - Expert guide to safari tourism and wildlife destinations.

Lewa Safari Packages: 2027 Costs and Planning Guide
Last updated: September 2026
Lewa Wildlife Conservancy Safari Packages: 2027 Costs start at US$1,400 per person sharing for selected Lewa Wilderness Farm House dates. Luxury trips cost much more, including a 10-day photography safari at US$12,850 and a 12-day Kenya itinerary from US$16,665. Plan around lodge closure dates and compare verified operators before you book.
At a glance
- Cost: US$1,400 per person sharing for selected Farm House dates, with luxury trips reaching US$16,665 for 12 days
- Best time: April and May for lower Lewa Safari Camp full-board rates, or July to October for peak travel demand and higher rates
- Duration: 10 to 12 days for multi-stop luxury and photography trips
- Best for: Rhino viewing, wildlife photography, private conservancy stays, and small-group safaris
- Getting there: Plan a Kenya safari route that includes Lewa, with flight and road details confirmed by your operator
- Availability: Lewa Wilderness Farm House closes from 8 April to 27 May and from 1 to 30 November
A single 10-day Lewa photography safari in 2027 costs US$12,850 per person, while selected Farm House dates start at US$1,400 .
Lewa Wildlife Conservancy Safari Packages: 2027 Costs depend on your lodge, travel dates, group size, and trip length. Lewa is in northern Kenya, where travelers combine conservancy game drives with stays in other wildlife areas. The price gap is wide, so comparing the fine print matters.
This guide explains the published 2027 prices available in September 2026. It separates lodge rates from full safari costs. It also covers closure dates, included activities, paid extras, and practical booking steps.
SafariFind connects travelers with verified tour operators, package details, and authentic traveler reviews. You can compare routes before choosing a camp, lodge, or photography departure.
Quick answer: Lewa safari prices in 2027 range from a published US$1,400 per person sharing at Lewa Wilderness Farm House to US$12,850 for a 10-day photography safari and US$16,665 for a 12-day Kenya itinerary. Choose dates carefully because rates, closures, and included activities differ by property .
What are Lewa Wildlife Conservancy Safari Packages: 2027 Costs?
Lewa Wildlife Conservancy Safari Packages: 2027 Costs begin at US$1,400 per person sharing for selected dates at Lewa Wilderness Farm House. Multi-day luxury trips cost more because they combine accommodation, transport, guides, meals, and several parks or conservancies. The right budget depends on what the quoted price includes .
Overview of Lewa safari pricing
Lewa Wilderness Farm House lists rates from US$1,400 per person sharing for stays between 20 December 2027 and 10 January 2028. The published package is fully inclusive of accommodation, meals, selected drinks, and activities. The rates are guidelines, so ask an operator to confirm the final 2027 quote .
Lewa Safari Camp uses a different pricing model. Reported full-board rates start at US$307 per person per night in April and May. They rise to US$442 through much of the year, then reach US$724 during July to October and the festive period .
The Lewa Safari Camp full-board rate includes meals, soft drinks, beer, house wines, selected spirits, and laundry. That makes a nightly lodge price easier to compare, but it does not automatically equal the cost of a complete Kenya safari .
Known for
- Rhino-focused wildlife viewing and conservancy game drives
- Small-group photography trips with limited guest numbers
- Connections to wider northern Kenya itineraries
- Optional visits to Ngare Ndare Forest Conservancy
A 12-day Kenya safari beginning at Lewa Wildlife Conservancy is listed from US$16,665. The itinerary includes shared game drives and mentions Ngare Ndare Forest Conservancy and the Maasai Mara National Reserve .
Explore Lewa Wildlife Conservancy safari packages for 2027 and compare verified operators, inclusions, and traveler reviews before requesting a quote.
Why the price gap matters
The difference between US$1,400 and US$16,665 is not a simple lodge comparison. The lower figure is a published per-person sharing rate for specific Farm House dates. The higher figure covers a 12-day safari itinerary, so it may include more nights, transfers, and destinations .
That distinction protects your budget. Ask whether the quote covers domestic flights, road transfers, park fees, drinks, laundry, activities, and private vehicle use. A low starting figure may rise when you add these services.
What are the main Lewa safari costs in 2027?
The main Lewa safari costs are accommodation, meals, game drives, transfers, and optional activities. Published figures show that season has a strong effect. April and May offer the lowest reported Lewa Safari Camp full-board rate, while July to October and festive dates carry higher prices .
Published price comparison
| Name | Price | Duration | Rating | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lewa Wilderness Farm House | From US$1,400 per person sharing | Not stated | Not stated | Inclusive lodge stays on selected dates |
| Lewa Safari Camp full board | US$307 to US$724 per person per night | Nightly rate | Not stated | Travelers comparing seasons |
| Kenya photography safari | US$12,850 per person | 10 days | Not stated | Small-group wildlife photography |
| Kenya safari beginning at Lewa | From US$16,665 | 12 days | Not stated | Multi-stop luxury safari |
Season and closure dates
Lewa Safari Camp full-board rates are reported at US$307 per person per night in April and May. The rate sits at US$442 during much of the year. It rises to US$724 during July to October and the festive period .
Lewa Wilderness Farm House lists closure dates from 8 April to 27 May and from 1 to 30 November. Those dates can remove entire travel windows from your plan. Always confirm availability before paying a deposit .
The July to October period often attracts travelers planning major Kenya wildlife trips. It also carries the highest reported Lewa Safari Camp full-board rate. If your dates are flexible, ask for April or May pricing before accepting a peak-season quote .
Photography safari costs
The 2027 Kenya photography safari runs from 24 February to 5 March. It lasts 10 days, accepts a maximum of six guests, and costs US$12,850 per person based on double occupancy. The itinerary covers Mara North and Lewa Conservancy .
A six-person limit gives the trip a different purpose from a standard shared safari. Photographers may value vehicle space and time in the field. Still, you should ask about camera support, vehicle row limits, meals, flights, and transfers before booking.
Request a quote from verified operators for Lewa safari costs by month and compare what each 2027 rate includes. Read authentic reviews before choosing a lodge or route.
What can add to the base cost?
- Domestic flights and airport transfers
- Private vehicle use instead of shared game drives
- Extra nights before or after the listed itinerary
- Guided walks and forest visits
- Single-room supplements
- Park, conservancy, or government fees
How should you plan a Lewa safari for 2027?
Start by choosing your travel month, trip length, and safari style. Then match those choices with an available lodge and a written list of inclusions. This order helps you avoid a low headline price that does not cover the services you need.
Step 1: Choose a travel window
April and May are worth checking first if price matters. Lewa Safari Camp’s reported full-board rate is US$307 per person per night during those months. However, Lewa Wilderness Farm House closes from 8 April to 27 May, so the two properties do not share the same availability .
July to October suits travelers who accept peak rates. Lewa Safari Camp’s reported full-board price reaches US$724 per person per night during this period. Festive dates also use the higher rate, so request a written quote early .
Step 2: Pick your safari style
Choose a lodge stay if you want a shorter Lewa visit with meals and activities included. Choose a multi-stop itinerary if you want Lewa combined with Ngare Ndare and the Maasai Mara National Reserve. Choose a photography departure if you want a small group and a fixed 10-day plan .
Travelers adding other destinations can compare related planning guides for 5-day Maasai Mara safari costs or review Maasai Mara safari prices by travel style. These comparisons help you judge whether a Lewa extension fits your total budget.
Step 3: Check activities and inclusions
Lewa Safari Camp includes scheduled shared game drives twice daily on its game package. A four-hour guided walk is listed at US$115 per person. An Ngare Ndare Forest visit is listed at US$85 per person. Some activities have minimum group requirements .
Ask whether your quote uses the game package or full board. The activity list and meal plan can change the final price. Confirm drinks, laundry, vehicle sharing, and walking fees in writing.
Step 4: Plan transport
Use a verified operator to connect your international arrival with the Lewa route. Many Kenya itineraries begin in Nairobi, but your quote should state the airport, domestic flight, road transfer, and luggage rules. Link your plan with Jomo Kenyatta International Airport or Wilson Airport only after your operator confirms the flight plan.
Travelers building a longer northern Kenya route can also ask about Borana Conservancy or Samburu National Reserve. These additions may change the number of nights and the transfer cost.
Best practices before booking
- Request a full 2027 price breakdown.
- Confirm lodge opening dates and room type.
- Ask whether the rate is per person sharing or per room.
- Check shared vehicle limits and activity minimums.
- Read verified traveler reviews before paying.
Use image searches carefully when comparing properties. Suggested alt text includes "Lewa Safari Camp game drive vehicle in Lewa Wildlife Conservancy", "Lewa rhino viewing safari in Kenya", and "Lewa Wilderness Farm House guest accommodation". Accurate alt text helps travelers understand what each image shows.
Key takeaways
- Compare the US$1,400 Farm House starting rate with full safari quotes because it covers selected dates and a sharing basis .
- Check April and May first for the reported US$307 Lewa Safari Camp full-board rate .
- Avoid Lewa Wilderness Farm House closure dates from 8 April to 27 May and 1 to 30 November .
- Budget US$12,850 for the listed 10-day photography safari, limited to six guests .
- Ask for activity prices in writing, including the US$115 guided walk and US$85 Ngare Ndare visit .
Frequently asked questions
How much do Lewa safari packages cost in 2027?
Lewa safari packages cost from US$1,400 per person sharing for selected Lewa Wilderness Farm House dates. A 10-day photography safari costs US$12,850 per person, while a 12-day Kenya safari beginning at Lewa is listed from US$16,665 .
What is the cheapest reported Lewa accommodation rate?
The cheapest reported rate is US$1,400 per person sharing at Lewa Wilderness Farm House for 20 December 2027 to 10 January 2028. The rate is fully inclusive of accommodation, meals, selected drinks, and activities, but it remains subject to change .
When is Lewa Safari Camp cheapest in 2027?
Lewa Safari Camp has a reported full-board rate of US$307 per person per night in April and May. The rate rises to US$442 through much of the year and US$724 during July to October and the festive period .
What does Lewa Safari Camp include?
Lewa Safari Camp full-board rates include meals, soft drinks, beer, house wines, selected spirits, and laundry. Scheduled shared game drives twice daily are included on the game package. Paid activities include a four-hour guided walk and an Ngare Ndare Forest visit .
How long should a Lewa safari take?
A Lewa safari can form part of a 10-day photography trip or a 12-day Kenya itinerary. The best duration depends on whether you want Lewa alone or a route that also includes Mara North, Ngare Ndare, and the Maasai Mara .
Where can I book verified Lewa safari packages?
SafariFind connects travelers with verified tour operators offering Kenya safari packages. Compare prices, request quotes, and read authentic reviews before choosing a 2027 Lewa itinerary.
Conclusion
Lewa Wildlife Conservancy Safari Packages: 2027 Costs range from a published US$1,400 Farm House sharing rate to luxury itineraries priced at US$12,850 or US$16,665 . The best choice depends on your dates, lodge, group size, and included services.
Choose April or May if you want to check the lowest reported Lewa Safari Camp full-board rate. Choose the 10-day photography trip if a six-guest group suits your goals. Check all closure dates before you pay.
Compare verified safari packages on SafariFind, read authentic reviews, and request a quote from verified operators. A clear 2027 quote should show accommodation, meals, activities, vehicle use, transfers, and extra fees. In 2026, planning early gives you more time to compare the real cost of Lewa with other Kenya safari routes.
Plan Your Safari with SafariFind
These recommendations use real data from SafariFind, where you can compare operators, browse packages, and read verified traveler reviews before you book.
Recommended Safari Operators from SafariFind
Top Safari Packages from SafariFind
What Travelers Say (SafariFind Reviews)
References
- Kenya Tours & Safari Packages 2026-2027
- Best Safari Tours in Lewa Wildlife Conservancy, Kenya for 2026/2027
- Kenya Photography Safari 2027, Mara North and Lewa Conservancy
- Price List, Lewa Wilderness Farm House
- Lewa Wilderness Room Rates 2026-2027
- Elewana Collection, Lewa Safari Camp Rates and Seasons
- Lewa Safari Camp, Laikipia Plateau, Kenya
- Lewa Safari Camp, Lewa Wildlife Conservancy, Kenya
V2Ui.sources
- Kenya Tours & Safari Packages 2026-2027
- Best Safari Tours in Lewa Wildlife Conservancy, Kenya for 2026/2027
- Kenya Photography Safari 2027, Mara North and Lewa Conservancy
- Price List, Lewa Wilderness Farm House
- Lewa Wilderness Room Rates 2026-2027
- Elewana Collection, Lewa Safari Camp Rates and Seasons
- Lewa Safari Camp, Laikipia Plateau, Kenya
- Lewa Safari Camp, Lewa Wildlife Conservancy, Kenya
Related to
Ready to start your safari adventure?
Explore curated safari packages and find your perfect African adventure with verified operators.


