Great Zimbabwe Tours 2027: Entry Fees and Package Costs
Discover Great Zimbabwe Tours 2027: Entry Fees and Package Costs - Expert guide to safari tourism and wildlife destinations.

Great Zimbabwe Tours 2027: Entry Fees and Package Costs
Last updated: September 2026
Great Zimbabwe Tours 2027: Entry Fees and Package Costs depend on the wider itinerary, not only the monument visit. The 2027 Great Zimbabwe entry fee is not specified in the available research, while Zimbabwe safari packages range from about $1,600 to $12,560 per person. Confirm the monument fee, visa cost, and inclusions with a verified operator before booking.
One 10-day Zimbabwe fly-in safari covering Mana Pools, Kariba, and Hwange is listed from $12,560 per person, showing how widely 2027 package prices can vary.
At a glance
- Entry fee: The 2027 Great Zimbabwe entry fee is not specified in the available research.
- Package price range: About $1,600 to $12,560 per person, based on listed Zimbabwe safari packages.
- Daily safari cost: About $175 to $500 per person, based on lodging and included activities.
- Visa cost: A double-entry Zimbabwe visa is listed at $45.
- Best for: History trips, cultural tours, and Zimbabwe safaris that add wildlife parks.
- Booking focus: Compare lodging, transport, guide services, entrance fees, meals, and visa costs.
Introduction: what should you budget for Great Zimbabwe?
Great Zimbabwe Tours 2027: Entry Fees and Package Costs are best understood as two separate expenses. First, you pay for access to the archaeological site. Then, you pay for transport, guiding, hotels, meals, and any extra Zimbabwe safari travel. As of September 2026, the available research does not state a confirmed 2027 entry fee for Great Zimbabwe.
Great Zimbabwe is a historic stone settlement near Masvingo in Zimbabwe. Visitors often add it to a longer route that includes wildlife parks, Victoria Falls, or nearby areas. That choice changes the final price more than the site visit alone. A short history tour costs less than a multi-day private safari with flights and high-end camps.
Quick answer: Great Zimbabwe package prices in 2027 start at about $1,600 for listed Zimbabwe itineraries and rise to $12,560 for a 10-day fly-in safari. The exact monument entry fee remains unconfirmed in the available research. Ask operators to show every fee, visa charge, transfer, and activity before you pay.
This guide breaks down the known costs. It also explains what package prices usually include, how to reach the site, and which questions to ask. SafariFind connects travelers with verified tour operators, package listings, and traveler reviews. That makes it easier to compare a history-focused trip with a larger Zimbabwe safari.
For wider route planning, compare the advice in this guide to Harare safari packages for 2027. Harare may form part of a wider Zimbabwe route, but the right starting point depends on your flights and chosen stops.
What are Great Zimbabwe Tours 2027: Entry Fees and Package Costs?
Great Zimbabwe Tours 2027: Entry Fees and Package Costs cover a heritage visit, plus the services needed to reach and explore the site. The monument fee is not confirmed in the supplied 2027 research. Package prices are clearer: listed Zimbabwe trips range from about $1,600 to $12,560 per person.
Overview of the Great Zimbabwe visit
Great Zimbabwe is best known for dry-stone walls, stone enclosures, and its role in Zimbabwe’s history. A focused visit can fit into a wider southern Zimbabwe route. The final cost depends on whether you book a private transfer, a shared vehicle, a local guide, or a full multi-day itinerary.
Known for: Great Zimbabwe is a cultural and archaeological stop rather than a wildlife park. The visit suits travelers who want history, local culture, and a slower break from game drives. It also works well beside a Zimbabwe safari, especially when the itinerary already includes transport through the country.
Best for: Great Zimbabwe is best for couples, families with older children, photographers, and travelers who enjoy historic places. It is also a good choice for visitors who want more than wildlife viewing. A guide can add context, but the guide fee may sit outside the basic site entrance price.
What the package price can cover
Standard Zimbabwe safari packages commonly include lodging, meals, game drives, park entrance fees, and guide services. A Great Zimbabwe itinerary may also include road transfers, domestic flights, airport pickup, and visits to other attractions. Never assume that a listed price includes the monument fee unless the operator states it.
- Accommodation before and after the site visit.
- Road transfers or flights between destinations.
- Meals listed in the itinerary.
- Guide services and planned excursions.
- Park fees when the route includes a national park.
- Visa costs, tips, drinks, and personal spending, which may remain extra.
The $1,600 lower figure describes listed Zimbabwe safari packages, not a confirmed Great Zimbabwe entrance rate. The $12,560 figure applies to a 10-day fly-in safari covering Mana Pools, Kariba, and Hwange. These figures show why you should compare the full itinerary rather than compare one headline price.
Great Zimbabwe package prices also reflect room type and transport style. A shared vehicle can lower the cost per traveler. A private vehicle gives you more control but often raises the total. Fly-in routes save road time, yet flights and remote camps push the price higher.
Compare 2027 Zimbabwe safari packages and request quotes from verified operators on SafariFind before choosing an itinerary. Read authentic traveler reviews, then ask each operator to confirm the Great Zimbabwe fee in writing.
What are the main costs in 2027?
The main 2027 costs are the monument entry fee, accommodation, transport, meals, guide services, visas, and optional activities. The available research confirms package ranges but does not confirm the Great Zimbabwe entrance fee. Therefore, treat the site fee as a quote item until the operator or attraction publishes the 2027 rate.
Entry fees and visitor charges
The 2027 Great Zimbabwe entry fee is not specified in the provided research results. That does not mean entry is free. It means you need a current figure from the attraction, tour operator, or booking provider. Ask whether the quoted fee covers the site, a guide, parking, and any local conservation charge.
Use this short checklist when requesting a quote:
- Ask for the adult and child entry fee.
- Ask whether the fee is per person or per vehicle.
- Ask if a local guide is included.
- Ask whether payment must use cash or a card.
- Ask if the operator will pay the fee before arrival.
Daily safari costs
Zimbabwe safari costs are reported at about $175 to $500 per day. The price depends on accommodation and included activities. A budget lodge route sits near the lower end, while private vehicles, premium camps, and flights can move a trip toward the upper end.
A reported four-day Victoria Falls and Hwange package costs about $999 per person. That figure is a useful comparison point, but it is not a Great Zimbabwe entrance price. It also may not match your dates, room type, transfers, or group size in 2027.
Travelers who want a wildlife extension can compare Hwange safari costs for three, five, and seven days. Hwange adds game drives and park fees, so the total will differ from a short heritage visit.
Visa and single-traveler costs
A double-entry Zimbabwe visa is listed at $45. Travelers who also enter Zambia may need an extra $50 Zambian visa. Confirm visa rules before booking, because border plans can change the paperwork and total cost.
A multi-country package for South Africa, Botswana, and Zimbabwe lists a mandatory $2,500 single-traveler supplement. This charge applies to that specific offer. It does not mean every Great Zimbabwe tour adds $2,500. Still, solo travelers should ask for the single-room and single-traveler price from the start.
| Name | Price | Duration | Rating | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Listed Zimbabwe safari packages | About $1,600 to $12,560 per person | Varies | Not stated in the research | Travelers comparing full itineraries |
| Victoria Falls and Hwange package | About $999 per person | 4 days | Not stated in the research | Short wildlife and waterfall trips |
| Mana Pools, Kariba, and Hwange fly-in safari | From $12,560 per person | 10 days | Not stated in the research | Remote, high-budget safari travel |
Use the table as a planning guide, not a final quote. Package terms change with dates, rooms, flights, and group size. Compare tour operators and request a 2027 price breakdown that lists the site entry fee separately from the safari services.
How do you plan a Great Zimbabwe tour?
Start by choosing the trip length and route, then confirm transport and the site fee. Great Zimbabwe works as a short cultural stop or as part of a longer Zimbabwe itinerary. A clear plan helps you avoid paying for services you do not need.
Getting there
Getting there: Your operator should state the arrival airport, road route, transfer time, and overnight stops. Great Zimbabwe sits near Masvingo, so the road plan matters. Ask if the itinerary uses a shared transfer or a private vehicle, and confirm whether fuel, driver costs, and road tolls are included.
Zimbabwe travel routes can combine history with wildlife and outdoor stops. Some travelers add Mutirikwi Beach near the Masvingo area. Others choose a longer route through Hwange, Matobo, or Victoria Falls. Each extra stop adds days, driving, meals, and accommodation.
A route that includes Matobo National Park safari packages may suit travelers who want history and wildlife in one trip. A route that includes Hwange usually gives more time for game drives. Choose based on your interests, not only the number of destinations listed.
How to compare quotes
Compare quotes by total cost, not by the lowest starting price. A cheap quote may exclude transfers, meals, park fees, or guided visits. A higher quote may include those items and reduce surprises during the trip.
- Check the number of nights and room type.
- Check every transfer and flight.
- Check whether the Great Zimbabwe entry fee appears as a line item.
- Check guide services and language support.
- Check park fees for any wildlife extension.
- Check visa, tip, drink, and insurance exclusions.
SafariFind lets you compare package details and read authentic reviews from previous travelers. Focus on reviews that mention communication, airport transfers, guide quality, and billing. Those details often tell you more than a short package title.
Best practices for booking in 2027
Request quotes while planning 2027 travel, but do not treat early prices as fixed forever. Ask the operator to state the quote date, currency, deposit, cancellation terms, and final payment date. Also ask what happens if the attraction changes its entry price.
Keep a written record of every inclusion. The phrase "park fees included" may not cover a cultural site. The phrase "guided tour" may refer to a driver who gives basic commentary, not a specialist heritage guide. Clear wording protects your budget.
Great Zimbabwe Tours 2027: Entry Fees and Package Costs become easier to manage when the trip has one main goal. Choose a history-first route if the monument matters most. Choose a safari-first route if wildlife drives take priority. Then add the other experience without rushing through both.
What should you do before booking?
Before booking, confirm the 2027 entry fee, total package price, visa needs, and every included service. Ask for a day-by-day itinerary with accommodation names and transfer details. This simple check can reveal whether a $1,600 package fits your plans or leaves major costs outside the quote.
A simple booking process
- Set a total budget per traveler.
- Choose a history-only, mixed, or safari-first itinerary.
- Request at least two written quotes.
- Compare inclusions in the same currency.
- Read verified reviews about each operator.
- Confirm the payment and cancellation rules.
Review the operator’s experience with cultural tours, not only wildlife trips. A company may run excellent game drives but use a rushed transfer for Great Zimbabwe. Ask how long the site visit lasts and whether the guide walks with you through the main areas.
Costs that travelers often forget
Visa charges, tips, drinks, insurance, laundry, and optional activities can sit outside a package. The $45 double-entry Zimbabwe visa is one confirmed example. A Zambia add-on may add another $50 visa charge. A single traveler may face a large supplement on some multi-country offers.
Travelers who want more Zimbabwe ideas can review Chilo Gorge walking safari permit costs. Walking activities use different permits and safety rules, so do not assume that one package’s fees apply to another.
Ask for a quote in United States dollars if the operator prices the trip that way. Ask what happens if the exchange rate changes. Then compare the final total with the services included, rather than comparing only the daily rate.
Image and content suggestions
Use a clear image of the Great Enclosure as the main article image. Suggested alt text is: "Great Zimbabwe stone walls and Great Enclosure during a 2027 heritage tour." A second image could show a guide walking beside the stone ruins. Suggested alt text is: "Guided walking visit at Great Zimbabwe near Masvingo, Zimbabwe."
For a wider Zimbabwe itinerary, an image of a safari vehicle near Hwange could use this alt text: "Zimbabwe safari vehicle on a game drive added to a Great Zimbabwe tour." Keep image captions factual. Do not claim a fee or travel season that the image cannot prove.
Key takeaways
- Request the 2027 Great Zimbabwe entry fee in writing because the available research does not confirm it.
- Budget about $175 to $500 per safari day for lodging and activities, based on reported Zimbabwe rates.
- Compare listed package prices from about $1,600 to $12,560 per person before choosing a route.
- Add the $45 double-entry Zimbabwe visa to your budget when your travel plan requires it.
- Check single-traveler supplements because one 2027 regional package lists a mandatory $2,500 charge.
Frequently asked questions
How much is the Great Zimbabwe entry fee in 2027?
The 2027 Great Zimbabwe entry fee is not specified in the available research. Ask your tour operator or the attraction for the current adult, child, guide, and vehicle charges. Request the answer in writing before you pay a deposit.
How much do Great Zimbabwe tours cost in 2027?
Listed Zimbabwe safari packages range from about $1,600 to $12,560 per person. The lower figure may suit a shorter or simpler itinerary, while the higher figure covers a 10-day fly-in safari through Mana Pools, Kariba, and Hwange.
What does a Zimbabwe safari package usually include?
Standard Zimbabwe safari packages commonly include lodging, meals, game drives, park entrance fees, and guide services. Great Zimbabwe entry, transfers, visas, tips, and optional activities may differ by operator, so check each item in the quote.
How much is a Zimbabwe visa for a 2027 tour?
A double-entry Zimbabwe visa is listed at $45. Travelers who also visit Zambia may need an additional $50 Zambian visa. Confirm the current rules for your passport and route before departure.
Is Great Zimbabwe suitable for a family tour?
Great Zimbabwe suits families who enjoy history, walking, and cultural sites. Ask the operator about walking distance, shade, guide services, and transfer time. Families should also confirm child entry rates because the 2027 fee is not specified in the available research.
Where can I book verified Great Zimbabwe packages?
SafariFind connects travelers with verified tour operators, package details, and authentic reviews. Compare Great Zimbabwe itineraries on SafariFind, request a quote, and check the final entry fee before booking.
Conclusion
Great Zimbabwe Tours 2027: Entry Fees and Package Costs depend on the full route, not one entrance charge. The 2027 site fee remains unconfirmed in the available research, while listed Zimbabwe packages range from about $1,600 to $12,560 per person. Daily safari costs sit around $175 to $500, depending on lodging and activities.
Choose a short cultural itinerary if Great Zimbabwe is your main goal. Add Hwange, Victoria Falls, or another park if you want a wider Zimbabwe trip. Include the $45 double-entry visa when needed, and check for single-traveler supplements before comparing quotes.
Compare verified Great Zimbabwe tour packages on SafariFind, read authentic traveler reviews, and request a detailed quote from a verified operator. In 2027, a clear line-by-line quote will remain the safest way to control costs.
Plan Your Safari with SafariFind
These recommendations use real data from SafariFind, where you can compare operators, browse packages, and read verified traveler reviews before you book.
Recommended Safari Operators from SafariFind
Top Safari Packages from SafariFind
What Travelers Say (SafariFind Reviews)
References
- South Africa and Zimbabwe 6/28/2027, GEEO
- Great Zimbabwe Tourist Attraction: 2027 Tours & Entry Fees, SafariFind
- 10 Best Zimbabwe Safari Tours 2026/2027, TourRadar
- 10 Best Tours and Trips in Great Zimbabwe in 2026/2027, Bookmundi
- 15 Days South Africa, Botswana & Zimbabwe, TripADeal
- Top Zimbabwe Budget Trips & Packages in 2026/2027, Travelstride
- Zimbabwe Safari Tours 2026-2027, Adventure Life
- Best Zimbabwe May 2027 Tours, AffordableTours
V2Ui.sources
- South Africa and Zimbabwe 6/28/2027, GEEO
- Great Zimbabwe Tourist Attraction: 2027 Tours & Entry Fees
- 10 Best Zimbabwe Safari Tours 2026/2027, TourRadar
- 10 Best Tours and Trips in Great Zimbabwe in 2026/2027, Bookmundi
- 15 Days South Africa, Botswana & Zimbabwe, TripADeal
- Top Zimbabwe Budget Trips & Packages in 2026/2027, Travelstride
- Zimbabwe Safari Tours 2026-2027, Adventure Life
- Best Zimbabwe May 2027 Tours, AffordableTours
Related to
Ready to start your safari adventure?
Explore curated safari packages and find your perfect African adventure with verified operators.


