Matusadona National Park Packages 2027: Costs & How to Book
Discover Matusadona National Park Packages 2027: Costs & How to Book - Expert guide to safari tourism and wildlife destinations.

Matusadona National Park Packages 2027: Costs & Booking
Last updated: September 2026
A single 2027 Matusadona departure starts at $8,999 per person, while a separate walking-safari listing starts at $3,160.
Matusadona National Park packages 2027 combine game drives, walking safaris, and Lake Kariba boat trips in Zimbabwe. Current research shows walking-safari prices from $3,160 per person and scheduled premium departures from $8,999. The listed 2027 travel dates run from August through December. Compare verified operators before you pay a deposit.
At a glance
- Cost: About $3,160 to $8,999 per person, based on current 2027 listings
- Best time to book: August to December 2027, matching the listed departures
- Duration: Listed group departures run for 9 nights, with dates such as August 6 to 15
- Known for: Lake Kariba, game drives, walking safaris, boat trips, and canoe trips
- Best for: Travelers who want land and water activities in one Zimbabwe trip
- Accommodation note: Matusadona cottages are mainly self-catering, with a chef available for an extra fee
Matusadona National Park packages 2027 give travelers several ways to explore Lake Kariba and the park in northern Zimbabwe. You can choose a premium group departure, a walking-focused safari, or a lodge stay with game drives and water trips.
The prices need close attention. One supplied research summary places the lower walking-safari cost at $3,160 per person . A separate research brief reports packages from $3,120. Meanwhile, Prestige Travel and Getaways Travel list several 2027 departures from $8,999 per person . These figures describe different trip styles, so they should not be treated as one identical package.
Matusadona National Park is a good choice if you want more than vehicle viewing. Boat and canoe trips add time on the water. Walking safaris slow the pace. Game drives cover more ground. That mix makes the park different from a standard lodge-only itinerary.
Use this guide to compare costs, dates, accommodation, activities, and booking steps. SafariFind connects travelers with verified tour operators, package details, and authentic reviews. The goal is simple: help you see what your money buys before you commit.
What are Matusadona National Park packages 2027?
Matusadona National Park packages 2027 are planned safari trips that combine stays near Lake Kariba with wildlife activities inside or around Matusadona National Park. Current listings include premium departures, walking safaris, game drives, boat trips, and canoe outings. The right package depends on your budget, comfort needs, and preferred pace.
Overview of the park experience
Matusadona National Park is a Zimbabwe safari destination linked closely with Lake Kariba. Its activities can include game drives, guided walks, boat trips, and canoe trips . That range matters because each activity shows the area in a different way.
Game drives suit travelers who want broad wildlife searches from a vehicle. Walking safaris offer a closer look at tracks, plants, and smaller signs. Boat and canoe trips shift the focus to the lake and its shoreline. You may spend part of the day on land and part of it on water.
Key features to look for
Known for: a combined land-and-water safari setting around Lake Kariba. Matusadona packages often make this mix the main reason to visit. Ask whether the quoted price includes each activity or charges them separately.
Best for: couples, small groups, photographers, and travelers who want an active Zimbabwe itinerary. A walking trip can suit guests who prefer a slower day. A boat-based stay can suit travelers who want lake views without spending every hour in a safari vehicle.
Accommodation is another major difference. Matusadona cottages are mainly self-catering. Guests can hire a chef for an additional cost . That setup can reduce the formal lodge feel, but it also means you must ask about food planning before arrival.
Families and groups should confirm room layout, meal service, transfers, and guide arrangements. A low headline price may exclude some of these items. A higher price may include private guiding, meals, transport, and activities. Read the inclusions line by line.
Compare Matusadona safari packages and request a quote from verified operators before choosing a 2027 departure.
How much do Matusadona safari packages cost in 2027?
Matusadona safari packages cost about $3,160 to $8,999 per person in the current 2027 research. The lower figure comes from a supplied walking-safari summary, while scheduled premium listings start at $8,999 . Final cost depends on accommodation, meals, transfers, group size, and included activities.
Current price points
| Name | Price | Duration | Rating | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Walking-safari listing | From $3,160 per person | Not stated | Not stated | Travelers seeking a walking-focused trip |
| Prestige Travel 2027 departures | From $8,999 per person | Not stated in the supplied listing | Not stated | Guests wanting a scheduled premium departure |
| Getaways Travel 2027 departures | From $8,999 per person | 9 nights on listed dates | Not stated | Travelers who prefer fixed dates |
What changes the final price?
Accommodation is usually the first cost question. A self-catering cottage may have a different total from a full-service lodge. The Matusadona information pack states that cottages are primarily self-catering. It also notes that guests can hire a chef at an extra cost . Ask for the meal plan in writing.
Activities can add another charge. African Bush Camps lists one Matusadona game drive or guided walking-safari activity per stay when guests reserve qualifying accommodation. It lists additional or non-qualifying activities at $100 per person . This example shows why the activity section deserves careful reading.
Transfers, park fees, drinks, private guiding, and travel insurance may also sit outside the base rate. The supplied sources do not give one standard fee for every operator. Therefore, request a full quote rather than comparing headline prices alone.
As of September 2026, the available 2027 prices show a wide gap between walking-focused and premium scheduled travel. That gap is useful. It tells you to compare the trip design, not only the destination name.
Compare Matusadona tour operators and prices for your 2027 budget to check inclusions, reviews, and available dates in one place.
Which 2027 dates and activities should you choose?
The listed Matusadona 2027 departures run from August through December. Prestige Travel lists departures on August 13, September 3, September 10, October 8, November 12, December 10, and December 17, with prices from $8,999 per person .
Listed departure dates
Getaways Travel gives a fuller date pattern. Its listing includes August 6 to 15, August 13 to 22, September 3 to 12, September 10 to 19, October 8 to 17, November 12 to 21, December 10 to 19, and December 17 to 26, 2027 . Each listed departure starts from $8,999 per person .
These dates are booking signals, not a promise that every place remains open. Availability can change. Ask the operator to confirm the exact departure, room type, deposit, cancellation terms, and final payment date.
Match activities to your travel style
Game drives are best for travelers who want vehicle-based wildlife viewing and longer search periods. Matusadona game drives appear in regional safari itineraries, including trips that combine the park with Lake Kariba . Ask how many drives the package includes.
Walking safaris are best for guests who enjoy a slower pace and close attention to the ground. The supplied walking-safari research places the starting price at $3,160 per person . Confirm the guide’s qualifications, walking length, group size, and safety plan before booking.
Boat and canoe trips are best for travelers who want Lake Kariba to shape the trip. Lodges in the region offer boat and canoe outings, along with walks and drives . Check whether the water activity is shared, private, motorized, or weather dependent.
A mixed itinerary is my preferred choice for a first visit. One activity gives you scale. Another gives you quiet. The lake then adds a change of scene when you need a break from the vehicle.
How do you book a Matusadona package for 2027?
Book a Matusadona package by setting a budget, choosing dates, checking inclusions, and verifying the operator before paying. Start with two or three comparable quotes. Then ask the same questions to each operator so the prices mean the same thing.
Step 1: Choose your trip type
- Set a working budget per person. Use $3,160 as a current walking-safari reference and $8,999 as a premium scheduled-departure reference .
- Choose fixed dates or flexible dates. Fixed departures can simplify planning, while flexible travel may give you more operator choices.
- Pick your activity mix. Ask for game drives, walks, boat trips, or canoe trips by name.
- Decide whether you need full meal service. Self-catering cottages may need chef arrangements at extra cost .
Step 2: Compare the written quote
A good quote should show the number of nights, accommodation type, meals, transfers, park fees, guide services, activities, and exclusions. It should also show the currency. Do not assume that “safari package” includes every cost at camp.
Ask whether activities are included per stay or priced per person. African Bush Camps lists one qualifying game drive or guided walk per stay, with extra or non-qualifying activities at $100 per person . Other operators may use different rules.
Step 3: Check reviews and terms
Read authentic traveler reviews before you choose an operator. Look for comments about guide skill, transport, food, room condition, communication, and how the operator handled changes. A high rating matters more when the reviews discuss the same type of trip you plan to buy.
Check deposit rules and cancellation terms before payment. Ask what happens if a flight, transfer, boat trip, or park activity changes. Keep every answer in writing. This small step can prevent a large dispute later.
Step 4: Confirm the booking
Request a final itinerary with names, dates, prices, and contact numbers. Confirm whether the price is per person sharing or per person in a single room. Confirm the exact start point and transfer plan as well.
SafariFind helps travelers compare verified tour operators and read reviews before sending a booking request. Use the platform to narrow your choices, then request a detailed quote that matches your travel dates.
What should you pack and plan before arrival?
Pack for changing activity types, not one fixed safari day. A walking trip needs practical shoes and light layers. A boat trip needs sun cover and protection for personal items. A game drive needs patience, warm layers for early starts, and a camera setup you can use quickly.
Planning checklist
- Confirm whether your cottage is self-catering or includes meals .
- Ask if a chef is available and record the extra cost .
- Confirm every included activity and the price of extra activities .
- Check the group size for drives, walks, boats, and canoes.
- Ask about transfer times and the nearest arrival point.
- Save the operator’s emergency contact and payment record.
- Read the cancellation terms before paying the deposit.
Travelers who want a wider Zimbabwe route can compare Matusadona with other SafariFind destinations. A Hwange safari month-by-month guide can help if you want to add a classic game-drive park. A Zimbabwe lake-stay guide can help if water time matters most.
Do not force too many stops into one trip. Matusadona works best when you leave room for the park, the lake, and the pace of the guide. If you start in Harare, review current Harare safari routes and 2027 prices before building the full plan.
Key takeaways
- Set a walking-safari budget near $3,160 per person, based on the supplied 2027 listing .
- Set a premium scheduled-trip budget near $8,999 per person, based on Prestige Travel and Getaways Travel listings .
- Book early around the listed August to December 2027 departures because each date has limited stated availability.
- Confirm meals before booking because Matusadona cottages are mainly self-catering .
- Ask whether extra activities cost $100 per person, as listed for additional or non-qualifying activities by African Bush Camps .
Frequently asked questions
How much do Matusadona National Park packages cost in 2027?
Matusadona National Park packages cost from about $3,160 per person for the supplied walking-safari listing. Premium scheduled departures from Prestige Travel and Getaways Travel start at $8,999 per person . The final amount depends on lodging, meals, transfers, and activities.
What dates are available for Matusadona safaris in 2027?
Listed 2027 departures include August 6 to 15, August 13 to 22, September 3 to 12, September 10 to 19, October 8 to 17, November 12 to 21, December 10 to 19, and December 17 to 26 . Confirm live availability before paying.
What activities do Matusadona safari packages include?
Matusadona safari activities can include game drives, guided walking safaris, boat trips, and canoe trips . Each operator sets its own inclusions. Ask whether activities are included per stay, per day, or charged separately.
Are Matusadona cottages self-catering?
Matusadona cottages are primarily self-catering. Guests can hire a chef for an additional cost . Ask about food supplies, meal planning, kitchen equipment, and chef rates before you confirm the cottage.
Are activities included in the accommodation price?
Some accommodation rates include one game drive or guided walking-safari activity per stay. African Bush Camps lists additional or non-qualifying activities at $100 per person . Other operators may use different terms, so check the written quote.
How can I book a Matusadona package safely?
Compare verified tour operators, read authentic reviews, and request a full written quote before paying. SafariFind connects travelers with verified operators and helps compare Matusadona packages, dates, prices, and reviews for 2027.
Conclusion
Matusadona National Park packages 2027 range from a supplied walking-safari price of $3,160 per person to premium scheduled departures from $8,999 . The listed travel window runs from August through December. Your best choice depends on the mix of walking, driving, boating, food service, and comfort you want.
Choose the lower reference point if you want a walking-led trip and can accept fewer stated inclusions. Choose a scheduled premium departure if fixed dates, planned logistics, and a higher service level fit your budget. In either case, confirm meals, transfers, activities, and cancellation terms.
Compare verified Matusadona safari packages for 2027 on SafariFind, read authentic traveler reviews, and request a quote from operators before you book. Planning in 2026 gives you time to compare the August to December dates and shape a better Zimbabwe trip for 2027.
Plan Your Safari with SafariFind
These recommendations use real data from SafariFind, where you can compare operators, browse packages, and read verified traveler reviews before you book.
Recommended Safari Operators from SafariFind
Top Safari Packages from SafariFind
What Travelers Say (SafariFind Reviews)
References
- Matusadona National Park Information Pack, African Parks
- Matusadona National Park Safari Packages 2027: Prices, SafariFind
- Matusadona Walking Safaris 2027: Cost, Routes and Lodges, SafariFind
- Mana Pools and Lake Kariba Safari, Go2Africa
- Lake Kariba and Matusadona National Park Holidays, Cox and Kings
- Matusadona National Park, Best Time to Visit, Cheetah Safaris
- African Bush Camps Terms and Conditions
- Matusadona 2027 Travel Departures, Getaways Travel
V2Ui.sources
- Matusadona National Park Information Pack, African Parks(official)
- Matusadona National Park Safari Packages 2027: Prices
- Matusadona Walking Safaris 2027: Cost, Routes and Lodges
- Mana Pools and Lake Kariba Safari
- Lake Kariba and Matusadona National Park Holidays
- Matusadona National Park, Best Time to Visit
- African Bush Camps Terms and Conditions
- Matusadona 2027 Travel Departures
Related to
Ready to start your safari adventure?
Explore curated safari packages and find your perfect African adventure with verified operators.












