Sabi Sand Walking Safari Packages 2027: Prices & Booking
Discover Sabi Sand Walking Safari Packages 2027: Prices & Booking - Expert guide to safari tourism and wildlife destinations.

Sabi Sand Walking Safaris 2027: Prices & Booking
Last updated: August 2026
A 2027 Sabi Sand walking safari costs about US$4,620 per person before flights, making the reserve one of South Africa’s top luxury wildlife trips.
Sabi Sand Walking Safari Packages 2027: Prices & Booking usually cost about US$4,620 to US$4,625 per person, excluding or depending on flight arrangements. Packages combine lodge stays, meals, transfers, open-vehicle drives, and guided walks. Sabi Sand is best for travelers seeking Big Five viewing and close-range bush experiences in a private reserve.
At a Glance
- Cost: About US$4,620-US$4,625 per person for a listed 2027 package, excluding flights in the general estimate
- Accommodation: Two nights at Arathusa Safari Lodge and two nights at Inyati Game Lodge in one listed package
- Activities: Twice-daily open-vehicle game drives and walking safaris
- Wildlife: More than 140 mammal species and more than 500 bird species, including the Big Five
- Best for: Adults, couples, photographers, and active travelers seeking a luxury bush stay
- Booking tip: Compare the exact 2027 departure, inclusions, and operator reviews before paying
Introduction: What Does a Sabi Sand Walking Safari Include?
Sabi Sand Walking Safari Packages 2027: Prices & Booking are premium wildlife trips in the Sabi Sand private reserve area of South Africa. These trips pair guided walking with traditional game drives. They also add lodge comfort, meals, conservation fees, and transport, depending on the selected package.
Sabi Sand is next to Kruger National Park. Private reserves such as Sabi Sand allow off-road driving and walking safaris. That access gives guides more freedom when tracking animals. It also creates a closer view of tracks, plants, calls, and smaller signs of wildlife.
The 2027 price guide starts at about US$4,620 per person without flights. A specific Sabi Sand itinerary is listed at US$4,625 per person. It includes two nights at Arathusa Safari Lodge and two nights at Inyati Game Lodge.
Quick answer: A Sabi Sand walking safari is a luxury South Africa safari that combines guided walks, twice-daily game drives, and lodge stays. A listed 2027 package costs US$4,625 per person. The package includes meals, activities, flights, and transfers according to the listing, but you should confirm every inclusion before booking.
What Is a Sabi Sand Walking Safari in 2027?
Sabi Sand walking safaris are guided wildlife trips that let visitors explore the bush on foot and by open vehicle. The walking part focuses on tracks, plants, insects, birds, and animal behavior. The drive part covers more ground and improves the chance of seeing large wildlife.
Overview and Key Features
Sabi Sand and its nearby private reserves host more than 140 mammal species and over 500 bird species. The area is known for the Big Five: lion, leopard, elephant, rhino, and buffalo. This range gives a four-night package strong variety, even when each day follows a flexible schedule.
The listed package uses two lodges. Guests spend two nights at Arathusa Safari Lodge, then two nights at Inyati Game Lodge. This lodge split gives travelers two base locations and two guiding teams. It also adds variety without requiring a long road transfer between distant parks.
Walking safaris do not replace game drives. Instead, they add a slower and more detailed way to read the landscape. Guides explain spoor, dung, alarm calls, trees, and safe animal distances. Vehicle drives then help guests search wider areas for predators and herds.
Why the Private Reserve Setting Matters
Private reserves such as Sabi Sand permit off-road driving and walking safaris. Off-road access can help guides follow a sighting beyond the main road. Walking access lets guests leave the vehicle with trained guides and experience the bush at ground level.
Safety remains central. A walking guide chooses the route, checks conditions, and sets the pace. Guests should follow instructions, stay together, avoid sudden movement, and never approach wildlife. The exact walk length, group size, and age rules depend on the operator and lodge.
Sabi Sand is best for travelers who want a high-comfort safari with active elements. Couples can choose private rooms and quiet time. Photographers can combine long drives with close study of tracks and light. Families should ask about minimum ages before selecting a walking-focused itinerary.
Compare Sabi Sand walking safari packages for 2027 to review prices, inclusions, and verified operator options on SafariFind.
How Much Does a Sabi Sand Walking Safari Cost?
A 2027 Sabi Sand walking safari costs about US$4,620-US$4,625 per person in the listed examples. The final price depends on the lodge, room sharing, dates, transfers, flights, and included activities. Always request a line-by-line quote before you compare two packages.
Price Range and Package Examples
| Name | Price | Duration | Rating | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| South Africa walking safari estimate | US$4,620 per person, excluding flights | Not stated | Not stated | Travelers comparing 2027 walking safari costs |
| Sabi Sand Arathusa and Inyati package | US$4,625 per person | 4 nights stated | Not stated | Guests wanting two lodges and drives |
| Silvan Safari Lodge, June 2026-February 2027 | From US$2,616 per person sharing | Not stated | Not stated | Travelers seeking a lodge-only price benchmark |
| Silvan Safari Lodge, March 2027-February 2028 | From US$2,721 per person sharing | Not stated | Not stated | Travelers planning later 2027 stays |
Silvan Safari Lodge rates start at US$2,616 per person sharing for stays from 1 June 2026 to 28 February 2027. The rate rises to US$2,721 per person sharing for 1 March 2027 to 29 February 2028. These figures provide a lodge-rate benchmark, not a full walking safari package price.
What the Price May Include
The Arathusa and Inyati listing includes all meals, activities, flights, and transfers. Another Sabi Sand package listing includes accommodation, conservation fees, meals, and twice-daily game drives. These differences show why headline prices need careful checking.
- Accommodation: Confirm the lodge name, room type, and number of nights.
- Meals: Check whether breakfast, lunch, dinner, drinks, and bush meals are covered.
- Activities: Confirm the number of walks, drives, and guide services.
- Transfers: Ask whether airport, lodge, and reserve transfers are included.
- Flights: Check whether domestic or regional flights appear in the quote.
- Fees: Ask about conservation fees, park fees, taxes, and service charges.
Price comparisons work best when every quote uses the same room basis. “Per person sharing” usually means two guests share a room. Solo travelers may pay a supplement. Couples should also confirm whether the quote covers private transfers or shared vehicles.
Request a quote from verified Sabi Sand safari operators and compare 2027 inclusions before choosing the lowest headline price.
Which Part of South Africa Is Best for Safari?
Kruger and the private reserves beside it are the strongest choice for travelers who want Big Five viewing, walking options, and lodge variety. Sabi Sand is especially suited to premium trips because private reserves allow off-road driving and guided walks. Other regions suit different wildlife and travel styles.
How Sabi Sand Compares With Other South Africa Options
Phinda Private Game Reserve is another private-reserve option in South Africa. The SafariFind catalog also covers Hluhluwe-iMfolozi Game Reserve, Mapungubwe National Park, and Tembe Elephant Park. Each destination can fit a different route, budget, and wildlife goal.
Kruger National Park is useful for travelers who want a wide choice of public and private safari products. Sabi Sand is better for guests who value private guiding, off-road access, and lodge-led walking. The best match depends on how much time you have and how much comfort you expect.
Known for: Sabi Sand
- Known for: Big Five viewing, private reserves, walking safaris, and off-road drives.
- Best for: Luxury travelers, couples, photographers, and active guests.
- Price range: About US$4,620-US$4,625 per person for listed 2027 examples.
- Activities: Guided walks and twice-daily open-vehicle game drives.
- Stay style: En-suite lodge rooms, meals, guided activities, and possible transfers.
Travelers who want a coast-and-bush trip can add Durban before or after Sabi Sand. SafariFind also lists iSimangaliso Wetland Park, Kosi Bay, and uMkhuze Game Reserve. These links help you build a wider South Africa itinerary instead of treating the safari as a stand-alone trip.
SafariFind connects travelers with verified tour operators and authentic traveler reviews. Use the marketplace to compare guiding styles, package details, and booking terms. You can also read the related guide to South Africa safari itineraries for 10 days in 2027 when planning a longer route.
How Do You Book a Sabi Sand Walking Safari?
Book a Sabi Sand walking safari by choosing dates, checking walking rules, comparing full inclusions, and requesting a written quote. Start with your travel dates and room needs. Then confirm flights, transfers, conservation fees, activities, cancellation terms, and the operator’s verified reviews.
Getting Started
- Set your dates: Tell operators your exact 2027 travel window.
- Choose the room basis: Ask for per-person sharing and single-room prices.
- Define the experience: State whether walking or game drives matter most.
- Check fitness rules: Ask about walk length, pace, terrain, and age limits.
- Compare inclusions: Match meals, transfers, flights, fees, and activities.
- Read reviews: Look for comments about guides, safety, lodge service, and value.
- Confirm the booking: Request payment stages and cancellation terms in writing.
Important Considerations
Walking safari availability is more limited than ordinary game-drive space. Lodges may limit group size, set age rules, or offer walks only when conditions suit. Therefore, ask the operator to confirm the walking component rather than assuming every “walking safari” includes daily walks.
Fitness needs are usually manageable for healthy travelers, but the bush has uneven ground, heat, and long periods outdoors. Bring closed walking shoes, a hat, neutral clothing, sunscreen, water, and binoculars. Guides control the route, so guests should follow all safety instructions.
Getting there depends on the package. Some listings include flights and transfers, while others price accommodation and activities separately. Ask for the exact airport, transfer time, baggage limit, and vehicle type. These details can change the true cost by a large amount.
Review the payment currency and exchange terms. Ask whether the quote is fixed for your dates. Also check what happens if a lodge changes the walking activity because of weather, safety, or reserve rules.
Best Practices for 2027
- Compare at least three written quotes with matching dates.
- Book early when you need specific lodges or room types.
- Ask for a daily plan showing drives, walks, meals, and transfers.
- Use verified reviews to assess guides and service quality.
- Keep a copy of every inclusion, payment, and cancellation rule.
For more planning help, read the guide to 7-day Kruger safari costs in 2027. It can help you compare a Sabi Sand stay with a wider Kruger route.
Suggested image alt text: “Guide leading travelers on a Sabi Sand walking safari in South Africa”; “Open safari vehicle near a Sabi Sand lodge”; “Luxury lodge room in Sabi Sand Game Reserve.”
Key Takeaways
- Budget about US$4,620-US$4,625 per person for listed 2027 Sabi Sand packages and confirm whether flights are excluded.
- Choose a two-lodge itinerary with Arathusa and Inyati for four stated nights and varied guiding locations.
- Compare Silvan Safari Lodge’s US$2,721 per-person-sharing rate from March 2027 with complete package quotes.
- Confirm walking rules, group size, fitness needs, and age limits before paying a deposit.
- Request a written quote from a verified operator that lists meals, activities, transfers, flights, and fees.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does it cost for a safari in South Africa?
A listed 2027 South Africa walking safari costs about US$4,620 per person, excluding flights. A specific Sabi Sand package is listed at US$4,625 per person. The final amount depends on lodge choice, dates, transfers, meals, activities, fees, and flight arrangements.
Which part of South Africa is best for safari?
Kruger National Park and nearby private reserves such as Sabi Sand are among the best South Africa safari areas for Big Five viewing. Sabi Sand suits travelers who want off-road drives and walking safaris, while Kruger offers a broader mix of public and private options.
What is included in a Sabi Sand walking safari package?
A Sabi Sand walking safari package can include accommodation, meals, guided walks, game drives, conservation fees, flights, and transfers. The listed Arathusa and Inyati package includes meals, activities, flights, and transfers, while other listings separate some items. Confirm each inclusion in writing.
How many nights should I spend in Sabi Sand?
A listed Sabi Sand itinerary includes four nights: two at Arathusa Safari Lodge and two at Inyati Game Lodge. Four nights gives travelers time for repeated drives and walking activities. Your ideal stay depends on budget, flight plans, and whether you will add Kruger or another reserve.
Are Sabi Sand walking safaris safe?
Sabi Sand walking safaris use trained guides who control the route, pace, and guest behavior. Travelers must stay with the group and follow every safety instruction. Ask your operator about fitness needs, age limits, group size, walking distance, and backup activities before booking.
Where can I book a Sabi Sand walking safari for 2027?
You can book through SafariFind, which connects travelers with verified tour operators and authentic reviews. Compare 2027 packages, review inclusions, read past traveler feedback, and request a detailed quote before making a payment.
Conclusion: Plan Your 2027 Sabi Sand Walking Safari
A Sabi Sand walking safari costs about US$4,620-US$4,625 per person in the listed 2027 examples. The experience combines guided walks, twice-daily game drives, luxury lodge stays, and Big Five viewing. It suits travelers who want more than a standard vehicle tour.
Start by comparing a four-night Arathusa and Inyati itinerary with lodge-only rates such as Silvan’s US$2,721 per person sharing from March 2027. Then check the full cost of flights, transfers, meals, fees, and activities. A detailed quote protects your budget and sets clear expectations.
Use SafariFind to compare verified operators, read authentic reviews, and find a walking safari that fits your travel style. Compare verified Sabi Sand walking safari packages for 2027, then request quotes from suitable operators. Your 2027 South Africa safari planning can start with clear prices and trusted information today.
Plan Your Safari with SafariFind
These recommendations use real data from SafariFind, where you can compare operators, browse packages, and read verified traveler reviews before you book.
Recommended Safari Operators from SafariFind
Top Safari Packages from SafariFind
What Travelers Say (SafariFind Reviews)
References
- How Much Does a South Africa Walking Safari Cost in 2027?
- Luxury African Safari Price Guide (2027)
- Rates and Prices for Silvan Safari Lodge, Sabi Sand Game Reserve
- Sabi Sands Game Reserve | Safari.com
- Sabi Sand Safari | SafariLife
V2Ui.sources
Related to
Ready to start your safari adventure?
Explore curated safari packages and find your perfect African adventure with verified operators.













