What Does a Kasanka National Park Safari Cost in 2027?
Discover What Does a Kasanka National Park Safari Cost in 2027? - Expert guide to safari tourism and wildlife destinations.

Kasanka National Park Safari Cost in 2027 Explained
Last updated: September 2026
A Kasanka National Park safari in 2027 costs about US$3,300 per person for a 13-day group tour, with one listed January departure discounted to US$2,640. Luxury Kasanka trips start near US$10,595. June to September suits general wildlife viewing, while October and November suit the famous fruit-bat migration. Compare verified Zambia safari packages and read traveler reviews on SafariFind before booking.
One 13-day Zambia tour that includes Kasanka National Park is listed at US$3,300 per person, or US$2,640 on sale.
At a glance
- Cost: US$2,640 on sale, US$3,300 standard price, or about US$10,595 for a luxury option.
- Best time: June to September for wildlife viewing, and October to November for fruit bats.
- Duration: 13 days for the listed group tour.
- Park entry: US$25 per non-resident adult, US$12 per child aged 6 to 15, and free for children under 6.
- Vehicle fee: US$60 per vehicle.
- Best for: Birders, walking safari guests, seasonal wildlife watchers, and travelers seeking a quieter Zambia route.
Introduction: What does a Kasanka National Park safari cost in 2027?
What Does a Kasanka National Park Safari Cost in 2027? The clearest answer is about US$3,300 per person for a 13-day group tour. A January 12, 2027 departure is listed at US$2,640 after a 20 percent discount. A luxury itinerary is listed at about US$10,595, so the trip style matters more than the park name alone.
Kasanka National Park is in Zambia. It appeals to travelers who want walking, birding, and seasonal wildlife rather than a standard Big Five route. The park is also linked with a fruit-bat migration in October and November. That timing can change the value of your trip, because the best month depends on what you want to see.
This guide breaks down the known 2027 costs, park fees, tour length, and added expenses. It also explains what to check before you pay a deposit. SafariFind connects travelers with verified tour operators, package details, and authentic reviews, so you can compare the fine print instead of judging a trip by its headline price.
Quick answer: A Kasanka National Park safari costs about US$3,300 per person in 2027 for a listed 13-day group tour. A sale price of US$2,640 is available for one January departure, while a luxury option starts near US$10,595. Park entry, flights, tips, visas, and insurance may need separate budgets.
What is included in a Kasanka National Park safari cost?
A Kasanka National Park safari cost covers more than park entry. The listed 13-day tour includes Kasanka National Park within a wider Zambia route and requires at least two travelers. A luxury package includes safari costs and internal flights, but international flights, tips, insurance, visas, taxes, and some drinks are excluded.
Known for: seasonal wildlife and birding
Kasanka National Park is known for seasonal fruit-bat viewing, walking safari experiences, and birding. One listing promotes more than 400 bird species in the park. That makes Kasanka a strong choice for travelers who care about birds and unusual seasonal events, not only large mammals.
June to September is the main season for general wildlife viewing. October to November is the key period for the fruit-bat migration. Therefore, a cheaper January departure may suit a wider Zambia tour, but it does not match the main bat-viewing window described by the research sources.
Why the itinerary length matters
A 13-day itinerary does not mean 13 full days inside Kasanka. The listed tour visits Lusaka, Mkushi, Kasanka National Park, and Serenje. Your price pays for the wider route, transport, accommodation, guiding, and time spent moving between places.
A separate 15-day guided Zambia migration itinerary includes Kasanka National Park, Liuwa Plain, Bangweulu Wetlands, and Kapishya Hot Springs. This shows why two Kasanka trips can have very different prices. One may focus on a single park, while another adds several regions and activities.
What the park fee adds
Kasanka park fees are a smaller part of the total safari budget. The listed non-resident adult entry fee is US$25. Children aged 6 to 15 pay US$12, while children under 6 enter free. A vehicle entry fee of US$60 also applies.
Those fees do not explain a US$3,300 tour price. Accommodation, staff, transport, meals, planning, and other services account for much of the package cost. Ask the operator whether the park fee and vehicle charge are already included.
Compare verified 13-day Zambia safari packages with Kasanka included before you choose a departure date.
Useful Zambia route links
Kasanka often appears within a wider Zambia journey. Travelers planning a longer trip can compare Kasanka with [Kafue National Park safari packages for 2027](https://safarifind.com/blog/kafue-national-park-safari-packages-2027-when-to-book), which may suit guests who want a different park setting. You can also review [7-day Luangwa Valley safari costs for 2027](https://safarifind.com/blog/7-day-luangwa-valley-safari-itinerary-2027-total-cost) before building a multi-park plan.
How much should you budget for Kasanka in 2027?
The known Kasanka National Park safari price points sit between US$2,640 on sale and about US$10,595 for a luxury trip. The standard listed group-tour price is US$3,300 per person. These figures are useful anchors, but they do not describe the same package type.
| Name | Price | Duration | Rating | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| January Zambia group tour | US$2,640 sale price, US$3,300 listed price | 13 days | 5.0 from 1 review | Travelers wanting a wider Zambia route |
| Luxury Luangwa and Kasanka option | About US$10,595 | Not stated | Not stated | Guests seeking luxury services and internal flights |
| Zambia migration adventure | Price not stated | 15 days | Not stated | Travelers adding Liuwa Plain and Bangweulu Wetlands |
The January tour requires at least two travelers. That rule matters if you are traveling alone. You may need to pay a single supplement, join a scheduled group, or find another traveler to share the booking. Confirm this before you plan around the US$2,640 sale price.
Costs that may sit outside the package
International flights, tips, insurance, visas, taxes, and premium drinks may not be included in a luxury Kasanka package. The same rule often affects other safari packages, so ask for a written list of inclusions and exclusions.
- Ask whether park entry is included.
- Ask whether the US$60 vehicle fee is included.
- Check if internal flights are included.
- Confirm the number of nights inside Kasanka.
- Check the guide, vehicle, meals, and walking activities.
- Ask about tips, visas, insurance, and drinks.
SafariFind lets you [request a quote from verified Zambia safari operators](https://safarifind.com/operators) when a listed package does not match your dates or budget. Read authentic reviews too. A lower price is useful only when the services match your needs.
How season changes value
June to September is the stated peak period for wildlife viewing. October and November are the key fruit-bat months. A traveler who wants bats should not compare packages by price alone. A slightly higher trip price during the right season may offer a better match than a cheap trip in the wrong month.
The 2027 January departure is a clear example. It costs US$2,640 on sale, but the sources do not describe it as a fruit-bat migration trip. Ask the operator what wildlife focus applies to your exact departure.
For wider planning, the guide to [Zambia safari lodges worth booking in 2027](https://safarifind.com/blog/zambia-safari-lodges-2027-7-luxury-camps-worth-booking) can help you compare comfort levels. If you prefer a city-based start, [2027 Lusaka day trip prices and routes](https://safarifind.com/blog/2027-lusaka-day-trips-safari-prices-routes-and-hotels) may help you plan time before or after the park.
How do you plan a Kasanka safari for 2027?
Start by choosing the wildlife season, then choose the tour length and comfort level. June to September suits general wildlife viewing, while October and November suit travelers focused on the fruit-bat migration. After that, compare what each operator includes, because the price difference can reach thousands of dollars.
Step 1: Choose your travel goal
Kasanka is best for travelers who want a less typical Zambia safari. Birders can focus on the park's listed total of more than 400 bird species. Walking safari guests should confirm that guided walks are part of their package, rather than assuming every itinerary includes them.
Bat-focused travelers should target October or November. General wildlife viewers should consider June through September. Keep your goal simple. It makes the right price easier to spot.
Step 2: Check the route
A Zambia tour that includes Kasanka may also visit Lusaka, Mkushi, Serenje, Liuwa Plain, Bangweulu Wetlands, or Kapishya Hot Springs. Each extra stop affects transport time and package cost. A longer route may offer more variety, but it gives you less time in one park.
Travelers can compare a Kasanka route with [Liuwa Plain National Park packages for 2027](https://safarifind.com/blog/liuwa-plain-national-park-safari-packages-2027-costs). Those packages can help you decide whether a migration-focused trip fits your plans better.
Step 3: Check the booking rules
The listed January tour requires at least two travelers. Confirm the minimum booking size, deposit date, cancellation terms, and final payment date. Ask whether the advertised discount applies to every departure or only January 12, 2027.
Also ask for the exact accommodation name. “Luxury” can mean different room types, camp locations, and meal plans. A written itinerary protects you from paying for a service that the package does not include.
Step 4: Compare the full price
Compare the total cost, not only the headline rate. Add international flights, visas, insurance, tips, and drinks if the operator excludes them. Then check park fees and the vehicle fee. The listed non-resident fees are US$25 per adult and US$60 per vehicle.
SafariFind is useful at this stage because it connects travelers with verified tour operators and authentic reviews. You can compare packages, check operator details, and request a quote that fits your dates. This is especially helpful when the published package price does not show every extra.
Getting there and extending the trip
Getting there depends on the operator's route. The researched packages show Kasanka as part of wider Zambia itineraries, including routes through Lusaka, Mkushi, and Serenje. Ask whether transport begins in Lusaka and whether internal flights are part of the quote.
Some travelers may want to add other places in Zambia. The [Zambia country guide](https://safarifind.com/countries/zambia) can help you compare a wider route. You can also review [Victoria Falls travel options](https://safarifind.com/destinations/victoria-falls) if your trip continues after the safari.
Image alt text suggestions
- “Fruit bats flying over Kasanka National Park in Zambia during the October migration season”
- “Safari vehicle entering Kasanka National Park with a guide”
- “Birdwatcher on a guided walking safari in Kasanka National Park”
- “Zambia safari route map showing Lusaka, Serenje, and Kasanka National Park”
Key takeaways
- Use US$3,300 per person as the main 2027 benchmark for a 13-day Kasanka group tour.
- Check the January 12, 2027 sale, listed at US$2,640 per person, and confirm the two-traveler minimum.
- Choose June to September for general wildlife viewing or October to November for fruit bats.
- Add US$25 per non-resident adult and US$60 per vehicle when park fees are not included.
- Compare luxury quotes near US$10,595 with the included services, flights, and exclusions clearly listed.
Frequently asked questions
How much does a Kasanka National Park safari cost in 2027?
A Kasanka National Park safari costs about US$3,300 per person for a listed 13-day group tour in 2027. One January 12 departure is discounted to US$2,640. A luxury option is listed at about US$10,595.
What is the cheapest listed Kasanka safari price for 2027?
The cheapest listed price is US$2,640 per person for a discounted 13-day Zambia tour departing January 12, 2027. The standard listed price is US$3,300, and at least two travelers must book.
When is the best time to visit Kasanka National Park?
June to September is the best period for general wildlife viewing in Kasanka National Park. October and November are the key months for the fruit-bat migration. Choose the season that matches your main wildlife goal.
How much are Kasanka National Park entry fees?
Kasanka National Park entry costs US$25 for a non-resident adult and US$12 for a child aged 6 to 15. Children under 6 enter free. The listed vehicle-entry charge is US$60.
Does a Kasanka safari package include flights and tips?
A luxury Kasanka package may include internal flights and safari costs, but international flights, tips, insurance, visas, taxes, and premium drinks may remain separate. Confirm every inclusion in writing before you pay.
Can SafariFind help me book a Kasanka safari?
SafariFind connects travelers with verified tour operators, safari packages, and authentic traveler reviews. Use SafariFind to compare Kasanka prices, read reviews, and request a quote for your 2027 dates.
Conclusion
A Kasanka National Park safari costs about US$3,300 per person in 2027 for the listed 13-day group tour. A January departure is discounted to US$2,640, while luxury travel starts near US$10,595. The best value depends on your season, route, room type, and included services.
Choose June to September for general wildlife viewing. Choose October or November if the fruit-bat migration is your main reason to visit. Budget for park fees of US$25 per adult and US$60 per vehicle when they are not included.
Before booking, compare the full itinerary and check flights, tips, insurance, visas, and minimum traveler rules. SafariFind helps you compare verified operators and read authentic reviews in one place. Compare verified safari packages on SafariFind, request a quote, and plan your Kasanka trip with clear 2027 costs.
Plan Your Safari with SafariFind
These recommendations use real data from SafariFind, where you can compare operators, browse packages, and read verified traveler reviews before you book.
Recommended Safari Operators from SafariFind
Recommended Safari Packages from SafariFind
What Travelers Say (SafariFind Reviews)
References
- SafariFind, Kasanka National Park Safari Packages 2027: Prices and Booking
- SafariFind, Kasanka Safari 2027: Best Time and Package Costs
- BookAllSafaris, Walking Safaris in Kasanka National Park
- TourRadar, Zambia Tours in January 2027
- African Travel Hub, Zambia Pre-Travel Information Guide
- Ultimate Adventures, Zambia Migration Adventure 2027
- Cheetah Safaris, Kasanka National Park Entry Fees and Best Time
- Viva Expeditions, Luangwa and Kasanka Safari and Spectacle
V2Ui.sources
- SafariFind, Kasanka National Park Safari Packages 2027: Prices and Booking
- SafariFind, Kasanka Safari 2027: Best Time and Package Costs
- BookAllSafaris, Walking Safaris in Kasanka National Park
- TourRadar, Zambia Tours in January 2027
- African Travel Hub, Zambia Pre-Travel Information Guide
- Ultimate Adventures, Zambia Migration Adventure 2027
- Cheetah Safaris, Kasanka National Park Entry Fees and Best Time
- Viva Expeditions, Luangwa and Kasanka Safari and Spectacle
Related to
Ready to start your safari adventure?
Explore curated safari packages and find your perfect African adventure with verified operators.


