Madikwe Game Reserve Safari Packages 2027: Booking Guide
Discover Madikwe Game Reserve Safari Packages 2027: Booking Guide - Expert guide to safari tourism and wildlife destinations.

Madikwe Game Reserve Safari Packages 2027 Booking Guide
Last updated: September 2026
Madikwe Game Reserve safari packages 2027 offer Big Five wildlife, malaria-free travel, and lodge stays in a 75,000-hectare reserve in South Africa. Published examples include a five-day safari from $4,050 per person. Start planning early, compare lodge space, and use SafariFind to review verified operators and request quotes.
Madikwe has a rare safari advantage. You can look for the Big Five in a 75,000-hectare reserve without malaria risk.
At a glance
- Cost: From $4,050 per person for a five-day Big Five safari example
- Best time: Choose 2027 dates with confirmed lodge availability. The supplied sources do not state a single best wildlife month.
- Duration: Three days works for a short trip. Five days gives more time in camp and on game drives.
- Getting there: A Johannesburg transfer example leaves at 7:00 a.m. and takes about five hours
- Best for: Big Five viewing, private lodge stays, couples, families, and short South Africa safari trips
- Wildlife highlights: Lion, leopard, elephant, rhino, and buffalo in a malaria-free reserve
Introduction
Madikwe Game Reserve Safari Packages 2027 Booking Guide content helps you plan a lodge-based safari in South Africa. Madikwe is a large, malaria-free Big Five reserve. It suits travelers who want private game drives, a quieter setting, and easy links with Johannesburg or Sun City.
Madikwe Game Reserve safari packages 2027 start at a published example of $4,050 per person for five days. Shorter trips also run from Johannesburg, with one operator stating a 7:00 a.m. pickup and about five hours of road travel. Lodge rates, group size, and room type change the final cost.
This guide explains what Madikwe offers, how to read package prices, and how to book for 2027. It also covers transfers, lodge capacity, family needs, and route ideas. SafariFind connects travelers with verified tour operators, package details, and authentic reviews, so you can compare the parts that matter before paying a deposit.
What is Madikwe Game Reserve Safari Packages 2027: Booking Guide?
Madikwe Game Reserve safari packages 2027 are lodge-based trips that combine accommodation, game drives, and travel into or around the reserve. The reserve covers 75,000 hectares and is malaria-free. It is known for Big Five wildlife, private safari lodges, and access from Johannesburg.
Overview
Madikwe Game Reserve is in South Africa, near the Botswana border. The supplied rack-rate material describes the reserve as a rolling-hills setting for a five-star African safari. That setting matters when you choose a package. A lodge stay is very different from a basic park visit with public camping.
Known for: Madikwe is known for lion, leopard, elephant, rhino, and buffalo. The reserve’s malaria-free status is one of its clearest planning benefits. Families often look at this point first, especially when grandparents or young children are joining the trip.
Madikwe safari packages usually focus on early and late game drives. Your lodge then becomes the base for meals, rest, and time between drives. Ask each operator what the price includes. Some packages combine transport and accommodation, while others price transfers separately.
Key features
Tuningi Safari Lodge accommodates up to 16 guests. Its layout includes four Luxury Suites and two double Family Suites. This small capacity can suit travelers who want a quiet camp and a more personal stay. It also means that popular family dates may fill early.
Tuningi’s 2027 rack-rate material describes the lodge as five-star and newly refurbished. That description gives you a useful benchmark when comparing lodge standards. Still, you should check the room category, board plan, transfers, and activities in the written quote.
- Known for: A 75,000-hectare malaria-free reserve and Big Five viewing
- Best for: Travelers who prefer lodge comfort over self-drive camping
- Group size: Tuningi accommodates up to 16 guests across six suite units
- Trip style: Guided game drives with a lodge stay and planned transfers
South Africa gives you room to build a longer route around Madikwe. You can pair it with a stay in Kruger National Park, visit Phinda Private Game Reserve, or add time in Durban. Each choice changes the transfer plan and total budget.
Explore Madikwe safari packages and compare 2027 lodge options before you choose dates. SafariFind lets you review package details and compare verified operators.
What do Madikwe safari packages cost in 2027?
Madikwe safari packages cost at least $4,050 per person in one published five-day Big Five example. This is a reference price, not a fixed rate for every lodge. Your final quote depends on dates, room type, number of guests, transfers, and what the operator includes.
Key price details
A five-day Madikwe Big 5 Safari Escape is listed from $4,050 per person. The same listing gives an example search for two adults departing New York City between 14 and 21 November 2027. Treat that date as an example itinerary search, not a promise of availability.
Madikwe lodge rates vary by property and group size. Tuningi’s 2027 rack-rate document provides lodge-level pricing information, while other published offers use different terms. Ask whether the quote includes accommodation, meals, scheduled drives, airport transfers, park fees, and flights.
Kuoni lists a complimentary fourth night at Madikwe Safari Lodge when guests stay for three nights. The offer excludes stays from 20 December 2026 through 9 January 2027. A free-night offer can reduce the average nightly cost, but you must check the full rate and blackout terms.
What to check in a quote
| Name | Price | Duration | Rating | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Madikwe Big 5 Safari Escape | From $4,050 per person | 5 days | Not stated in source | Travelers seeking a packaged Big Five stay |
| Madikwe Safari Lodge offer | Rate varies by dates and room | 4 nights when 3 are paid | 5 stars listed by Kuoni | Guests who can use the complimentary-night offer |
| Johannesburg Madikwe safari | Price varies by operator | 3 days | Not stated in source | Short trips with road transfers |
Price range: use $4,050 per person as the published five-day reference point. Do not compare that figure with a three-day quote until you confirm inclusions. A lower price may exclude flights, transfers, drinks, or private game drives.
Request a 2027 Madikwe safari quote from verified operators and ask for the same inclusions in every proposal. SafariFind can help you compare tour operators, prices, and authentic traveler reviews in one place.
Ways to control the budget
- Compare three-night and five-night stays before choosing a route.
- Ask whether a fourth-night promotion applies to your dates.
- Confirm whether the quote is per person or per room.
- Check family suite capacity before booking for a group.
- Ask for a written list of included transfers and activities.
For a wider South Africa route, compare this guide with the South Africa safari itinerary for 10 days in 2027. That route format can help you decide whether Madikwe should be your only reserve or one stop on a longer trip.
How do you plan a Madikwe safari for 2027?
Plan a Madikwe safari by choosing the lodge first, then matching transfers and trip length to your dates. A three-day trip works for a short Johannesburg connection. A five-day stay gives you more time for game drives, lodge rest, and a slower pace.
Getting started
Getting there: one three-day Madikwe safari from Johannesburg states a 7:00 a.m. pickup and about five hours of travel to the reserve. That timing makes Madikwe practical for travelers starting in Johannesburg or Sandton. Confirm the pickup area, vehicle type, arrival time, and return plan before payment.
Johannesburg is not the only route idea. Published package examples combine Madikwe with Cape Town and Sun City in an eight-night malaria-free itinerary. Another example combines Madikwe, Sun City, and the Kalahari over 10 nights. These routes suit travelers who want city time and more than one safari setting.
Start with your 2027 dates. Then choose three or five nights, depending on your budget. After that, request quotes that show lodge name, room type, transfer plan, meals, game drives, and cancellation terms. This order prevents a low headline price from hiding a missing service.
Best practices for booking
- Choose a preferred travel window and two backup windows.
- Ask whether the lodge has space for your full group.
- Match the suite type to your party size and sleeping needs.
- Confirm the transfer time from Johannesburg in writing.
- Read recent reviews before selecting the operator.
- Save the final itinerary, payment schedule, and cancellation policy.
Tuningi Safari Lodge is a useful example for families because it lists two double Family Suites. A family should still ask how many adults and children each suite accepts. Room labels do not always explain bed layout, child policy, or guide arrangements.
Madikwe is also easy to compare with other South African wildlife areas. Hluhluwe-iMfolozi Game Reserve and Mapungubwe National Park can support a different route plan. Travelers heading toward KwaZulu-Natal may also compare iSimangaliso Wetland Park with a Madikwe stay.
What to pack and confirm
Pack neutral clothing, closed shoes, sun protection, and a warm layer for early drives. Your operator should explain luggage limits and laundry service. Ask about meals, drinks, Wi-Fi, charging, and emergency contact procedures before you leave home.
SafariFind reviews can help you spot details that price pages miss. Look for comments about guide quality, transfer timing, room comfort, and how the operator handled changes. A verified review is more useful when it describes a real itinerary and specific dates.
For travelers comparing different safari styles, the guide to South Africa walking safari packages in 2027 explains why a walking trip needs different planning. Madikwe lodge packages usually focus on vehicle-based game drives, so check the activity list carefully.
Key takeaways
- Book early for 2027 if you need one of Tuningi’s six suite units and a specific family room.
- Use $4,050 per person as the published five-day Madikwe safari reference price.
- Allow about five hours for the stated Johannesburg transfer and confirm the 7:00 a.m. pickup.
- Check the Madikwe Safari Lodge fourth-night offer before paying for three nights. The offer excludes 20 December 2026 to 9 January 2027.
- Compare lodge inclusions, transfer costs, and traveler reviews before choosing a 2027 operator.
Frequently asked questions
How much do Madikwe Game Reserve safari packages cost in 2027?
Madikwe Game Reserve safari packages cost from $4,050 per person in a published five-day Big Five safari example. Final prices vary by lodge, room type, group size, dates, transfers, and included activities.
Is Madikwe Game Reserve malaria-free?
Madikwe Game Reserve is described as a 75,000-hectare malaria-free reserve with Big Five wildlife. This makes it a practical choice for travelers who want a lodge safari without choosing a malaria area.
How long should I stay in Madikwe Game Reserve?
A three-day Madikwe safari suits a short trip from Johannesburg. A five-day package gives you more time for game drives and lodge activities. Your best duration depends on your route, budget, and interest in adding Sun City or another South African destination.
How do I get from Johannesburg to Madikwe?
A published three-day Madikwe safari example collects guests from Johannesburg or Sandton at 7:00 a.m. and takes about five hours to reach the reserve. Confirm the exact pickup point, vehicle, road plan, and return time with your operator.
Does Madikwe Safari Lodge offer a free night in 2027?
Kuoni lists a complimentary fourth night at Madikwe Safari Lodge when guests stay for three nights. The offer excludes stays from 20 December 2026 through 9 January 2027, so confirm the promotion and final rate for your dates.
Where can I book Madikwe Game Reserve safari packages?
You can compare Madikwe Game Reserve safari packages on SafariFind, where travelers can review verified operators, compare prices, and read authentic reviews. Request a written quote that lists lodge details, transfers, meals, activities, and cancellation terms.
Conclusion
Madikwe Game Reserve safari packages 2027 are a strong choice for travelers who want Big Five wildlife in a malaria-free South African reserve. Madikwe covers 75,000 hectares, and Tuningi Safari Lodge offers space for up to 16 guests in six suites. A published five-day package starts at $4,050 per person.
Choose three days if you need a quick Johannesburg trip. Choose five days if you want more game drives and time at the lodge. Check the fourth-night offer at Madikwe Safari Lodge, but note the 20 December 2026 to 9 January 2027 exclusion.
Compare every quote by its inclusions, not its headline price. Check transfers, room type, meals, activities, and reviews. Compare verified Madikwe safari packages on SafariFind, then request a quote from an operator that matches your dates and budget. Planning in September 2026 gives you time to secure the right 2027 lodge and route.
Madikwe works well on its own or beside Sun City, Cape Town, the Kalahari, or another South African reserve. Your next step is simple. Set your dates, choose your trip length, and compare the real details before you book.
Plan Your Safari with SafariFind
These recommendations use real data from SafariFind, where you can compare operators, browse packages, and read verified traveler reviews before you book.
Recommended Safari Operators from SafariFind
Top Safari Packages from SafariFind
What Travelers Say (SafariFind Reviews)
References
- Tuningi Safari Lodge 2027 rack rates, Seasons in Africa
- Madikwe Game Reserve Safari Packages 2027, SafariFind
- Madikwe vs Pilanesberg Safari 2027
- Madikwe Safari Lodge, Freedom Destinations
- Madikwe Game Reserve holidays, Kuoni
- Three-day Madikwe safari from Johannesburg, Africa Moja Tours
- Madikwe safari offers and route packages, Wildlife Africa
- Five-day Madikwe Big 5 Safari Escape, Safari.com
V2Ui.sources
- Tuningi Safari Lodge 2027 rack rates, Seasons in Africa
- Madikwe Game Reserve Safari Packages 2027, SafariFind
- Madikwe vs Pilanesberg Safari 2027
- Madikwe Safari Lodge, Freedom Destinations
- Madikwe Game Reserve holidays, Kuoni
- Three-day Madikwe safari from Johannesburg, Africa Moja Tours
- Madikwe safari offers and route packages, Wildlife Africa
- Five-day Madikwe Big 5 Safari Escape, Safari.com
Related to
Ready to start your safari adventure?
Explore curated safari packages and find your perfect African adventure with verified operators.


