Arusha National Park Safari Packages 2027: Prices & Booking
Discover Arusha National Park Safari Packages 2027: Prices & Booking - Expert guide to safari tourism and wildlife destinations.

Arusha National Park Safari Packages 2027: Prices & Booking
Last updated: August 2026
Arusha National Park safari packages in 2027 range from $200 to $450 for a one-day tour. A three-day camping safari costs $750 per person for two travelers, while a three-day Hatari Lodge package costs $2,135 to $3,355 per traveler. Arusha is the main gateway, and early booking helps secure space for 2027.
At a Glance
- Cost: $200-$450 for a one-day tour; $750 per person for a three-day camping safari; $2,135-$3,355 for a three-day Hatari Lodge package
- Best time: January 11 through August for the published Hatari Lodge rate period; confirm 2027 dates before booking
- Duration: One day for a park visit, or three days and two nights for a longer stay
- Getting there: Start and finish in Arusha; some tours depart from Arusha and include camping equipment
- Best for: Short Tanzania trips, walking safari guests, couples, families, and travelers adding a northern-circuit tour
- Wildlife highlights: Game drives and guided walking safaris with an armed ranger
Arusha National Park safari packages 2027: prices and booking plans give travelers a simple way to add wildlife to an Arusha stay. The park works well for short trips. It also fits longer northern Tanzania routes that include Tarangire, the Serengeti, and Ngorongoro.
Arusha National Park is a practical choice when you have limited time. One-day tours usually cost $200-$450, while a three-day camping option lists at $750 per person for two travelers. Luxury lodge stays cost more, with one published three-day package ranging from $2,135 to $3,355 per traveler .
This guide explains the main package types, current price examples, and booking steps for 2027. It also covers walking safari rules, accommodation choices, and questions to ask before you pay. Prices are listed in United States dollars and come from the research sources available in August 2026.
Use the figures as planning prices, not a guaranteed quote. Operators may change rates, dates, room types, and inclusions. SafariFind connects travelers with verified tour operators, package details, and authentic traveler reviews, so you can compare the details before making a decision.
What Are Arusha National Park Safari Packages 2027?
Arusha National Park safari packages in 2027 are guided trips based around game viewing, walking safaris, and stays near Arusha. One-day tours focus on a fast park visit. Three-day packages add overnight accommodation, meals, transport, and more time for guided activities.
Overview of the park experience
Arusha National Park is best known for short, flexible safari programs. The park supports both vehicle-based visits and guided walking safaris with armed rangers. Guests should use a certified guide and armed ranger for walking activities . This makes the walking option a planned activity, rather than an informal hike.
Arusha is the main base for these trips. Africa Natural Tours advertises four-day Tanzania safari tours from Arusha for the 2026 and 2027 travel years. Those routes cover northern-circuit destinations, including Tarangire National Park . Therefore, you can book Arusha as a stand-alone visit or as the first stop on a wider safari.
Key package features
Package features depend on the operator and travel style. Ask for a written list before booking. Common package differences include:
- One-day or multi-day trip length
- Private vehicle or shared group transport
- Camping, mid-range, or lodge accommodation
- Game drives and guided walking activities
- Meals, park fees, transfers, and guide services
- Single-room or shared-room pricing
Hatari Lodge’s published three-day, two-night Arusha package shows how room choice changes the final price. The rate is $2,135 per adult sharing, $2,665 for a single room, and $3,355 for a solo traveler during January 11-31 and February-August periods . This example gives couples and solo guests a clear starting point.
Why the package type matters
A one-day tour suits travelers with a free day in Arusha. A three-day package suits guests who want slower travel and overnight comfort. A camping trip suits travelers who want a lower-cost multi-day option. A lodge package suits guests who value fixed accommodation and a more comfortable stay.
Book based on your time first, then compare price and comfort. A cheap package may use shared transport or camping. A higher price may include a private vehicle, lodge rooms, or more services. Read the full itinerary and review policy before choosing.
Explore Arusha National Park safari packages for 2027 to compare available trip styles, prices, and operator information.
How Much Do Arusha National Park Safari Packages Cost?
Arusha National Park safari packages cost $200-$450 for a one-day tour in 2027 planning estimates. A three-day camping safari lists at $750 per person for two travelers. A three-day luxury lodge package lists at $2,135-$3,355, based on room type and traveler status .
2027 price comparison
The table below compares the clearest price examples from the available research. Use it to set a first budget. Then request a current quote that confirms park fees, transport, meals, and accommodation.
| Name | Price | Duration | Rating | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arusha National Park day tour | $200-$450 per person | 1 day | Not stated | Short visits and stopovers |
| Private Arusha National Park safari | From $300 per person per day | 1 day or more | Not stated | Private guiding and flexible plans |
| Shared group safari | From $220 per person per day | 1 day or more | Not stated | Lower daily cost |
| Africa Natural Tours camping safari | $750 per person | 3 days | 6 tour reviews listed | Budget-conscious multi-day travelers |
| Hatari Lodge safari | $2,135-$3,355 per person | 3 days, 2 nights | Not stated | Luxury lodge guests |
Typical private safari pricing in the Arusha area starts at $300 per person per day. Shared group safari pricing starts at $220 per person per day . These figures help explain why group size affects your quote. A private vehicle spreads fewer costs across travelers, while a shared vehicle spreads costs across the group.
What changes the final price?
Accommodation is one of the biggest price differences. Camping usually costs less than a lodge stay. Room occupancy also matters. Hatari Lodge lists separate prices for adults sharing, single rooms, and solo travelers . Always check whether the price covers two people sharing or one person alone.
Route length also affects the total. A Tanzania pricing guide lists trips from $250 to $2,000 and above, depending on destination and package type . A route that adds the Serengeti National Park or other northern-circuit stops needs more driving, nights, park fees, and meals.
Keep a separate budget for items not included. Ask about flights, visas, tips, drinks, travel insurance, and personal purchases. These costs are not assumed in the package examples above.
Request a 2027 Arusha safari quote from verified operators and compare what each price includes before you book.
What Should You Check Before Booking?
Check the itinerary, inclusions, accommodation, transport, and cancellation terms before booking Arusha National Park safari packages. A clear quote should show the price per person, room basis, travel dates, and services included. Ask direct questions when any part of the offer is unclear.
Questions to ask a Tanzania safari operator
- Is the price for one traveler, two travelers sharing, or a group?
- Does the quote include park entry fees and guide fees?
- Will the trip use a private vehicle or shared transport?
- Which hotel, camp, or lodge will provide accommodation?
- Are meals, drinking water, and transfers included?
- Can the itinerary include a certified guide and armed ranger?
- What happens if weather, park rules, or road conditions change?
- What deposit and cancellation terms apply to 2027 travel?
National Trust Tours lists a Tanzania safari program for February 27-March 10, 2027. Its rates are stated per person, based on double occupancy, with taxes included . This example shows why occupancy and tax details matter. A quote that looks low may use shared rooms or exclude certain charges.
How to compare operators
Compare more than the headline price. Review the number of nights, driving time, guide plan, vehicle type, and accommodation standard. Then check whether past travelers discuss communication, punctuality, food, and guide knowledge.
SafariFind helps you compare tour operators and read authentic reviews in one marketplace. Look for a clear itinerary and verified operator details. A well-explained package is easier to trust than a vague offer with no list of inclusions.
Choosing between Arusha and a longer route
Arusha National Park is a strong choice for a one-day add-on. Travelers with more time can connect it to a northern Tanzania itinerary. The 2027 Serengeti and Ngorongoro itinerary guide can help you compare a short park visit with a longer safari route.
Travelers seeking a family trip should also compare room setup, driving hours, and child-friendly pacing. SafariFind’s Serengeti family safari cost guide offers a useful comparison point for planning a wider Tanzania holiday.
Do not choose a longer route only because it appears more complete. Choose the route that matches your available days, comfort needs, and budget.
How Do You Plan an Arusha National Park Safari?
Plan an Arusha National Park safari by choosing your dates, trip length, travel style, and budget first. Next, compare written quotes from verified operators. Confirm the guide, vehicle, accommodation, inclusions, and payment terms before you send a deposit.
Step 1: Choose the right duration
Choose one day when you have limited time in Arusha. Day tours fit travelers between flights, hotel stays, or longer northern-circuit trips. Choose three days when you want overnight accommodation and a calmer pace.
The three-day camping safari from Arusha lists at $750 per person for two travelers. The package includes camping equipment, according to the listing . A lodge package costs more, but it may suit guests who want a fixed room and a higher comfort level.
Step 2: Set a realistic budget
Set a starting budget of $200-$450 per person for a one-day tour. For three days, compare the $750 camping example with the $2,135-$3,355 Hatari Lodge example. These figures cover very different travel styles, so compare inclusions rather than price alone .
Families should ask for a full family quote. Children’s rates, room sharing, vehicle size, and meal plans can change the total. Solo travelers should also expect a different price from adults sharing, as the Hatari Lodge example shows .
Step 3: Confirm safety and activities
Guided walking safaris require a certified guide and armed ranger. Confirm this service in writing before adding a walking activity to your plan . Ask about fitness needs, meeting points, footwear, water, and weather arrangements.
Game drives and walking activities create different experiences. A vehicle supports longer travel and comfortable viewing. Walking offers a closer focus on the landscape, tracks, plants, and smaller details. Your operator should explain the activity clearly.
Step 4: Book for 2027
Start booking in 2026 for travel in 2027, especially if you need a specific lodge or room type. Ask operators to confirm the quote’s validity date. Request updated availability for your exact travel dates, then save the final itinerary and payment record.
You can also compare a wider route through the 2027 guide to the best Tanzania safaris. Travelers interested in different landscapes can review options such as Lake Natron tours in 2027. These comparisons help you decide whether Arusha should be your main safari or a short first stop.
Simple packing list
- Light, neutral clothing for warm days
- Warm layers for early drives
- Closed walking shoes for guided activities
- Sun protection, water, and insect repellent
- Small luggage for vehicle storage
- Camera, spare batteries, and travel documents
Pack lightly and follow your guide’s instructions. Your operator can confirm the best clothing and gear for your chosen season and activity.
Key Takeaways
- Set a one-day Arusha safari budget of $200-$450 per person to compare short tours.
- Compare the $750 three-day camping example with lodge prices before choosing comfort level .
- Check whether a quote uses double occupancy, a single room, or a solo rate.
- Confirm a certified guide and armed ranger before booking a walking safari .
- Request a written 2027 itinerary with fees, meals, transport, and cancellation terms.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much do Arusha National Park safari packages cost in 2027?
Arusha National Park safari packages cost about $200-$450 per person for one day in 2027 planning estimates. A three-day camping safari lists at $750 per person for two travelers, while a three-day Hatari Lodge package lists at $2,135-$3,355 per traveler .
How much does a safari in Tanzania cost?
A Tanzania safari costs from $250 to $2,000 and above, depending on the destination and package type . Arusha day tours sit near the lower end, while private vehicles, longer routes, and luxury lodges raise the total.
What is the best month to do a safari in Tanzania?
The available Arusha price source lists Hatari Lodge rates for January 11-31 and February-August periods . For 2027, ask your operator to confirm current dates, park conditions, lodge availability, and seasonal pricing before you book.
Which safari is best in Tanzania?
The best safari in Tanzania depends on your time and travel style. Arusha National Park is best for a short visit or walking activity. A longer northern-circuit route suits travelers who want several parks and more nights away from Arusha.
How much does a luxury safari cost in Tanzania?
A three-day, two-night Hatari Lodge package costs $2,135 per adult sharing, $2,665 for a single room, or $3,355 for a solo traveler during the listed January-August periods . This is a published example, not a fixed price for every luxury safari.
What questions should you ask before going on a Tanzania safari?
Ask whether the price includes park fees, transport, meals, accommodation, guide services, and taxes. Also ask about room occupancy, cancellation terms, walking safety, and whether the operator uses a certified guide and armed ranger.
How can I book Arusha National Park safari packages?
You can book Arusha National Park safari packages by comparing verified tour operators, reviewing inclusions, and requesting a written 2027 quote. SafariFind connects travelers with verified operators and authentic reviews, helping you compare packages before paying a deposit.
Conclusion
Arusha National Park safari packages in 2027 offer a flexible way to add wildlife to a Tanzania trip. One-day tours cost about $200-$450 per person. A three-day camping option lists at $750 per person for two travelers. A three-day Hatari Lodge package ranges from $2,135 to $3,355, based on occupancy and room type .
Choose a day tour if you have limited time in Arusha. Choose a camping or lodge package if you want more nights and a slower pace. Confirm walking safety, park fees, transport, accommodation, and cancellation terms before booking.
Compare verified Arusha National Park safari packages for 2027, read authentic reviews, and request a quote that matches your budget. SafariFind makes it easier to compare tour operators and plan with current information as you prepare for travel in 2027.
Image alt text suggestions: “Guided walking safari in Arusha National Park with armed ranger”; “Safari vehicle near Arusha National Park in Tanzania”; “Luxury lodge room for an Arusha safari package”; “Travelers preparing for a Tanzania safari from Arusha.”
Plan Your Safari with SafariFind
These recommendations use real data from SafariFind, where you can compare operators, browse packages, and read verified traveler reviews before you book.
Recommended Safari Operators from SafariFind
Top Safari Packages from SafariFind
What Travelers Say (SafariFind Reviews)
References
- Tanzania Safaris from Arusha: The Most Complete Guide to Arusha Gateway Safaris in Tanzania
- Tanzania Safaris in January, February, and March 2026, 2027, and 2028
- Shortest Arusha National Park Day Trip Safari in Tanzania for 2026-2027
- Hatari Lodge: Three Days and Two Nights Safari Package
- The Best One-Day Arusha National Park Safari in 2026/2027
- Best Three-Day Tanzania Camping Safari from Arusha
- Tanzania Safari: February 27-March 10, 2027
- Arusha National Park: The Ultimate Safari Guide
V2Ui.sources
- Tanzania Safaris from Arusha: The Most Complete Guide to Arusha Gateway Safaris in Tanzania
- Tanzania Safaris in January, February, and March 2026, 2027, and 2028
- Shortest Arusha National Park Day Trip Safari in Tanzania for 2026-2027
- Hatari Lodge: Three Days and Two Nights Safari Package
- The Best One-Day Arusha National Park Safari in 2026/2027
- Best Three-Day Tanzania Camping Safari from Arusha
- Tanzania Safari: February 27-March 10, 2027
- Arusha National Park: The Ultimate Safari Guide
Related to
Ready to start your safari adventure?
Explore curated safari packages and find your perfect African adventure with verified operators.


