Livingstone Zambia Tours 2027: Prices, Day Trips & Booking
Discover Livingstone Zambia Tours 2027: Prices, Day Trips & Booking - Expert guide to safari tourism and wildlife destinations.

Livingstone Zambia Tours 2027: Prices, Day Trips & Booking
Last updated: August 2026
A Livingstone day trip can start at $50 per person, while a luxury safari from Livingstone can cost $24,542.
Livingstone Zambia tours in 2027 include Victoria Falls day trips, wildlife safaris, cultural visits, and multi-country adventures. Day trips and short safaris start at about $50–$200 per person, while a 4-day Zambia–Livingstone Explorer is listed at $832 for selected December departures. Book early through SafariFind to compare verified operators and authentic traveler reviews.
At a Glance
- Cost: $50–$200 per person for many day trips and short tours in 2027.
- Best time: December 21–25, 2027 for the listed Zambia–Livingstone Explorer departures.
- Duration: 1 day for island and falls visits, or 4–12 days for larger safaris.
- Best for: Victoria Falls visitors, wildlife fans, families, couples, and multi-country travelers.
- Getting there: Fly into Harry Mwaanga Nkumbula International Airport or travel overland from Lusaka.
- Wildlife highlights: Elephants, zebra, South Luangwa wildlife, Lower Zambezi landscapes, and Okavango Delta activities on selected tours.
Introduction: What are Livingstone Zambia tours in 2027?
Livingstone Zambia tours in 2027 are guided trips based in Livingstone, southern Zambia. They range from one-day Victoria Falls visits to long wildlife safaris across Zambia, Zimbabwe, Botswana, and beyond.
Livingstone is a useful base because visitors can combine a famous waterfall with river activities, culture, and national park travel. However, each package includes different transport, meals, park visits, accommodation, and local payments. Comparing those details matters more than comparing the headline price alone.
Prices in this guide come from current 2027 listings reviewed in August 2026. They include low-cost day trips, a discounted 4-day explorer, camping tours, and premium private safaris. SafariFind connects travelers with verified tour operators, so you can compare package details and read authentic reviews before requesting a quote.
Quick answer: Livingstone Zambia tours in 2027 cost about $50–$200 per person for many day trips and short safaris. A listed 4-day explorer costs $832 for selected December dates. Longer tours range from $600 for a 3-day regional trip to $24,542 for a 12-day luxury Botswana safari.
What do Livingstone Zambia tours include?
Livingstone Zambia tours include waterfall visits, island excursions, wildlife drives, camping, cultural stops, and cross-border routes. The best option depends on your available time, budget, and interest in wildlife or outdoor activity.
Overview of the main tour types
Victoria Falls day trips suit travelers who have one free day. A listed Livingstone Island Tour lasts one day, visits Victoria Falls and Livingstone, and welcomes all ages. Its listed price starts at $250 per person.
Short wildlife safaris suit visitors who want more than a waterfall visit. Current listings include a 2-day, 1-night camping safari priced at $3,611 after a reduction from $4,815. This price is much higher than the basic day-trip range, so check what the package includes.
Multi-day Zambia tours connect Livingstone with national parks and inland towns. One 9-day route covers Livingstone, Choma, Kafue National Park, and Lusaka. It is listed at $1,936 per person after a reduction from $2,420, plus $110 in local payments. The booking requires at least two travelers.
Key features to compare
- Duration: One-day trips work well for short stays. Four-day and longer tours add wildlife and travel time.
- Transport: Ask whether airport transfers, road travel, and border transfers are included.
- Accommodation: Confirm whether the package uses a hotel, lodge, tented camp, or private room.
- Meals: Check the number of included meals and whether drinks cost extra.
- Group size: Private tours may require two travelers or more.
- Local payments: Some prices exclude extra costs, such as the $110 and $220 listed on selected tours.
SafariFind makes this first comparison easier. You can review operator information, package prices, and traveler feedback in one marketplace instead of checking each listing separately.
Compare Livingstone Zambia tour packages for 2027 by duration, price, destination, and operator reviews.
How much do Livingstone Zambia tours cost in 2027?
Livingstone Zambia tours cost $50–$200 per person for many listed day trips, while multi-day tours range from $600 to $24,542. The final cost depends on duration, accommodation, private guiding, park access, transport, and local payments.
Livingstone tour prices compared
| Name | Price | Duration | Rating | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Livingstone day trips and cultural tours | $50–$200 | Usually 1 day | Varies by listing | Budget travelers and short stays |
| Livingstone Island Tour | From $250 | 1 day | Not stated | Families and Victoria Falls visitors |
| Zambia–Livingstone Explorer | $832 | 4 days | Not stated | Short multi-day Zambia trips |
| Livingstone–Zambia–Zimbabwe–Chobe trip | $600 | 3 days | 5.0 from 7 reviews | Multi-country travelers |
| Livingstone, Choma, Kafue, and Lusaka tour | $1,936 + $110 local payments | 9 days | Not stated | First-time Zambia explorers |
| Luxury safari from Lusaka to Livingstone | $2,660 + $220 local payments | 12 days | Not stated | Luxury park and waterfall travel |
| Luxury Botswana safari from Livingstone | From $24,542 | 12 days | Not stated | Private guides and premium wildlife travel |
What changes the price?
The 4-day Zambia–Livingstone Explorer offers a clear example of discounted pricing. Selected December 21–24 and December 22–25, 2027 departures show a reduced price of $832 from $1,167. The reduction includes a $315 operator discount and a $20 platform discount.
The $600 3-day trip offers a different value. It covers Zambia, Zimbabwe, and Chobe National Park in Botswana. It also displays a 5.0 rating from 7 reviews. A short cross-border route can therefore offer wide coverage, but travelers should confirm border rules and included transfers.
Premium safaris cost more because they cover several destinations and use higher-end services. A 12-day luxury Botswana safari from Livingstone is listed from $24,542 and includes private guides, the Okavango Delta, mokoro activities, elephants, and zebra.
Budget figures need careful reading. A low advertised rate may exclude park fees, meals, transfers, tips, or local payments. Therefore, request a complete quote that lists inclusions and exclusions in writing.
Request a quote from verified Livingstone tour operators within your budget and compare the full trip cost before booking.
Related Zambia planning resources
Travelers who want more wildlife can compare the best Kafue National Park lodges and 2027 rates. Kafue appears on the 9-day Livingstone route, making it a practical add-on for travelers who want national park time.
Which day trips and routes are best from Livingstone?
The best Livingstone day trip is a one-day Victoria Falls or Livingstone Island visit. The best longer route is the one that matches your time: three days for regional highlights, four days for a short explorer, and nine or twelve days for wider Zambia and safari travel.
One-day Livingstone experiences
The Livingstone Island Tour is designed for travelers who want a focused waterfall experience. The listed tour visits Victoria Falls and Livingstone, accepts all ages, and costs from $250 per person. Confirm the exact activity plan before booking, since water levels and access arrangements can affect river-based visits.
Victoria Falls is the key landmark for most Livingstone itineraries. Visitors should ask whether the package includes entry, transfers, a guide, and time at viewpoints. These details can explain why two tours with similar names have different prices.
Three- and four-day trips
The 3-day regional trip covers Zambia, Zimbabwe, and Chobe National Park in Botswana. Its listed price is $600, and its displayed rating is 5.0 from 7 reviews. This format suits travelers who want three countries without committing to a two-week safari.
The Zambia–Livingstone Explorer lasts four days and costs $832 for selected December 21–25, 2027 departures. It suits travelers who want a structured short tour and a fixed departure date. Check space, room type, and the final payment schedule before paying a deposit.
Longer safari routes
The 9-day route links Livingstone, Choma, Kafue National Park, and Lusaka. It costs $1,936 per person after a discount, plus $110 in local payments, and requires at least two travelers.
The 12-day luxury Zambia route costs $2,660 per person after a reduction from $3,325, plus $220 in local payments. It covers South Luangwa, Lower Zambezi, and Victoria Falls, and uses private double-room pricing for at least two travelers.
Travelers who want more walking can also read the guide to Lower Zambezi walking safari packages in 2027. Those trips offer a different pace from a vehicle-based Livingstone tour.
How do you book Livingstone Zambia tours for 2027?
Book Livingstone Zambia tours by choosing your route, checking inclusions, confirming dates, and comparing verified operators. Start with your arrival point, then select a day trip or multi-day safari that fits your time and budget.
Step 1: Choose your starting point
Most Livingstone travelers begin at Harry Mwaanga Nkumbula International Airport. Ask the operator whether airport pickup is included or charged separately.
Some longer itineraries begin in Lusaka and finish in Livingstone. If you start in Lusaka, confirm the road distance, departure time, and luggage rules. A transfer day can affect the real amount of time available for sightseeing.
Step 2: Match the tour to your travel style
- Choose a day trip if you have one free day and want Victoria Falls.
- Choose three or four days if you want a short cross-border or Zambia explorer route.
- Choose nine days if you want Livingstone, Choma, Kafue, and Lusaka.
- Choose twelve days if you want several parks, private guiding, or Botswana.
Step 3: Check the booking details
Confirm the departure date, room type, group size, cancellation terms, and payment currency. The $832 Explorer price applies to selected December 2027 dates, not every date in the year.
Check local payments before comparing totals. One listed luxury itinerary adds $220, while the 9-day route adds $110. These charges can cover items that the headline price does not include.
Step 4: Read reviews and request details
Reviews help you check guide quality, communication, vehicle comfort, and time management. The 3-day regional tour displays a 5.0 rating from 7 reviews, but a small review count still deserves careful reading.
SafariFind lists verified tour operators and authentic traveler reviews. Use the marketplace to compare tour operators, ask direct questions, and request a quote that shows the full price.
Practical booking checklist
- Write down your exact travel dates for 2027.
- Choose one-day, short, or multi-day travel.
- Ask for every included and excluded cost.
- Confirm airport transfers and border arrangements.
- Check minimum traveler requirements.
- Read recent reviews before you pay.
Travelers planning a wider Zambia route can also review Zambia national park safari packages and Kafue prices before choosing a Livingstone extension.
What should you know before a Livingstone tour?
Before booking, check travel pace, border crossings, accommodation, and payment terms. A Livingstone tour can be simple and local, or it can become a long regional journey with several transport days.
Plan for travel time
One-day tours keep the schedule simple. Longer tours cover more ground, but they also involve road travel between destinations. Ask for a day-by-day plan so you know when you will see wildlife and when you will transfer.
The 12-day luxury Botswana safari adds the Okavango Delta and mokoro activities to Victoria Falls. That mix offers varied experiences, but the price and planning needs are far higher than a local falls visit.
Compare comfort levels
Camping, lodge, hotel, and private-room trips provide different levels of comfort. The listed 2-day camping safari costs $3,611 after a reduction from $4,815. Ask what equipment, campsite services, meals, and staff support the price includes.
Private double-room prices may require two travelers. The 12-day luxury route from Lusaka to Livingstone requires at least two travelers. Solo guests should ask whether a single supplement or shared departure is available.
Build a wider Zambia itinerary
Livingstone works well as a start or end point. Travelers can add Kafue, South Luangwa, Lower Zambezi, or Lusaka when they have more time.
For South Luangwa planning, compare the 7-day South Luangwa itinerary for 2027. For walking-focused travel, review the South Luangwa walking safari guide.
Use a clear quote request
Send operators your dates, traveler count, room needs, and preferred activities. Ask for airport pickup, park fees, meals, guide services, and local payments as separate line items.
This approach makes price comparisons fair. It also helps you spot an attractive discount that leaves important costs outside the package.
Key Takeaways
- Set a $50–$200 budget for many listed Livingstone day trips and short tours in 2027.
- Reserve the $832 Zambia–Livingstone Explorer early if you want selected December 21–25, 2027 departures.
- Compare the $600 three-day regional trip with its displayed 5.0 rating from 7 reviews.
- Budget an extra $110 or $220 for local payments when the itinerary lists those charges.
- Request a full quote before booking any camping, private, or cross-border safari.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much do Livingstone Zambia tours cost in 2027?
Livingstone Zambia tours cost about $50–$200 per person for many day trips and short tours in 2027. A listed Livingstone Island Tour starts at $250, while multi-day options include a $600 three-day trip and an $832 four-day Explorer.
What is the cheapest type of Livingstone tour?
Day trips and cultural tours are the cheapest type of Livingstone tour, with listed prices of about $50–$200 per person. These trips suit visitors with limited time, but you should confirm whether entrance fees, transfers, meals, and guides are included.
How long should I stay in Livingstone?
A one-day stay works for a focused Victoria Falls visit, while four days allows a short Zambia Explorer itinerary. Travelers who want parks and cross-border travel should consider nine to twelve days. Longer routes add wildlife areas but also add travel time and cost.
Which Livingstone tour visits more than one country?
A listed three-day trip from Livingstone covers Zambia, Zimbabwe, and Chobe National Park in Botswana. It costs $600 and displays a 5.0 rating from 7 reviews. Confirm border requirements, transfers, and entry fees before booking this multi-country route.
Does a Livingstone safari include local payments?
Some Livingstone safari packages list local payments outside the headline price. One 12-day itinerary adds $220, and one 9-day route adds $110. Ask the operator to explain each extra charge before you compare the final trip total.
How can I book verified Livingstone tour operators?
You can book verified Livingstone tour operators through SafariFind. Compare safari packages, read authentic traveler reviews, and request a detailed quote before choosing your 2027 trip.
Conclusion
Livingstone Zambia tours in 2027 range from $50 day trips to $24,542 luxury safaris. A one-day Victoria Falls visit suits short stays, while the $832 four-day Explorer suits travelers who want a fixed December departure. The $600 three-day route suits visitors who want Zambia, Zimbabwe, and Botswana in one trip.
Choose your duration first. Then check transport, accommodation, park fees, local payments, and minimum traveler rules. Travelers with more time can add Kafue, South Luangwa, Lower Zambezi, or Botswana.
Compare verified safari packages on SafariFind, read authentic reviews, and request a quote from a verified operator. With 2027 availability already appearing in August 2026, early planning gives you more choice for your Livingstone adventure.
Image Alt Text Suggestions
- Livingstone Zambia tour group viewing Victoria Falls in 2027
- Tourist boat near Livingstone Island at Victoria Falls
- Safari vehicle traveling from Livingstone toward Kafue National Park
- Elephants and zebra on a luxury Botswana safari from Livingstone
- Camping safari tent near Livingstone, Zambia
Plan Your Safari with SafariFind
These recommendations use real data from SafariFind, where you can compare operators, browse packages, and read verified traveler reviews before you book.
Recommended Safari Operators from SafariFind
Recommended Safari Packages from SafariFind
What Travelers Say (SafariFind Reviews)
References
- Livingstone Zambia Safari Packages 2027: Prices & Booking
- Tour | 4 Day Zambia-Livingstone Explorer | STM Tours
- 10 Best Zambia Tours in January 2027
- 6 Best Tours & Trips from Lusaka to Livingstone 2026/2027
- 10 Best Tours and Trips in Livingstone in 2026/2027
- Best Livingstone Zambia Safaris & Tours for 2026–2027
- 10 Best Zambia Tours & Trips 2026/2027
- Multi-day Tours and Trips from Livingstone
V2Ui.sources
- Livingstone Zambia Safari Packages 2027: Prices & Booking
- Tour | 4 Day Zambia-Livingstone Explorer | STM Tours
- 10 Best Zambia Tours in January 2027
- 6 Best Tours & Trips from Lusaka to Livingstone 2026/2027
- 10 Best Tours and Trips in Livingstone in 2026/2027
- Best Livingstone Zambia Safaris & Tours for 2026–2027
- 10 Best Zambia Tours & Trips 2026/2027
- Multi-day Tours and Trips from Livingstone
Related to
Ready to start your safari adventure?
Explore curated safari packages and find your perfect African adventure with verified operators.


