Maun Safari Packages 2027: Prices, Routes & Booking
Discover Maun Safari Packages 2027: Prices, Routes & Booking - Expert guide to safari tourism and wildlife destinations.

Maun Safari Packages 2027: Prices, Routes & Booking
Last updated: August 2026
Maun safari packages in 2027 start at about $2,590 per person for selected multi-day tours. Most trips last 2–4 days, while longer routes can run for 1–2 weeks and cost much more. Book early for 2027, because at least one Okavango trip scheduled for 6–19 April is already sold out.
Hook: A 6–19 April 2027 Okavango trip is already marked sold out, showing why early planning matters for Maun safari packages.
Maun Safari Packages 2027 at a Glance
- Cost: Selected multi-day packages start at about $2,590 per person.
- Peak-season price range: Mid-range-plus Botswana safaris cost about $900–$1,200 per person per day.
- Duration: Short trips last 2–4 days; longer itineraries last 1–2 weeks.
- Popular route: Maun, Okavango Delta, Moremi or Khwai, Chobe, and Victoria Falls.
- Getting there: Airlink flies from Cape Town to Maun daily in about 2.5 hours.
- Booking advice: Reserve early for 2027 because some dates are already sold out.
Introduction: Why Start a Safari in Maun?
Maun Safari Packages 2027: Prices, Routes & Booking plans start in Maun, the main gateway for northern Botswana. Maun gives travelers access to the Okavango Delta, Moremi, and nearby wildlife areas. You can choose a short Delta stay or build a longer route across Botswana and Zimbabwe.
Maun safari packages suit many travel styles. Budget trips can focus on camping and shared transport. Luxury trips can add private flights, water camps, and high-end lodges. The right choice depends on your time, comfort level, group size, and route.
Quick answer: Maun safari packages in 2027 start at about $2,590 per person for selected multi-day trips. A short itinerary lasts 2–4 days, while a full route can last 1–2 weeks. Popular plans combine Maun with the Okavango Delta, Moremi or Khwai, Chobe, and Victoria Falls.
SafariFind connects travelers with verified tour operators and authentic traveler reviews. Use those details to compare package prices, read feedback, and ask questions before you pay a deposit. This guide explains the main routes, likely costs, transport choices, and booking steps for 2027.
What Are Maun Safari Packages in 2027?
Maun safari packages are planned wildlife trips that use Maun as the arrival point or travel base. In 2027, selected multi-day packages start at about $2,590 per person. Trips range from short Delta excursions to longer journeys that include several parks, camps, flights, and border crossings.
Overview of the Maun Safari Hub
Maun is useful because it connects several northern Botswana safari areas. Travelers can start with the Okavango Delta, then continue toward Moremi, Khwai, or Chobe National Park. Longer routes may also end in Victoria Falls.
The Okavango Delta tourist attractions guide can help you understand water-based activities, wildlife areas, and package choices before selecting an itinerary. It is especially useful if you have only a few days.
Known for:
- Access to the Okavango Delta and its water-based safari areas.
- Connections to Moremi and Khwai land-based safari zones.
- Short trips lasting 2–4 days.
- Longer routes lasting 1–2 weeks.
- Multi-country journeys that continue to Chobe and Victoria Falls.
Best for:
Maun safari packages are best for first-time Botswana visitors, couples, families, photographers, and travelers who want flexible trip lengths. Short tours work well for a quick Delta visit. Longer tours suit travelers who want more landscapes, camp styles, and wildlife regions.
Maun also works well for travelers combining Botswana with South Africa. Airlink’s Cape Town–Maun service operates daily and takes about 2.5 hours. Return fares typically cost $500–$800, depending on season and booking lead time.
Compare 2027 Okavango walking safari packages and request a quote when a guided walking experience matters more than a standard vehicle-only trip.
How Much Do Maun Safari Packages Cost in 2027?
Maun safari packages cost from about $2,590 per person for selected multi-day tours in 2027. Mid-range-plus peak-season Botswana safaris cost about $900–$1,200 per person per day. Your final price depends on camp level, flights, transfers, activities, route length, and whether the trip is private or shared.
Price range by trip style
| Name | Price | Duration | Rating | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Selected Maun multi-day package | From about $2,590 per person | 2–4 days or longer | Not stated in research data | Travelers seeking a shorter Botswana safari |
| Peak-season mid-range-plus safari | $900–$1,200 per person per day | Several days to 1–2 weeks | Not stated in research data | Travelers wanting more comfort and guided service |
| Maun–Delta–Moremi/Khwai–Chobe–Victoria Falls route | $8,000–$11,000 per person | 9 nights in the sample route | Not stated in research data | Luxury travelers seeking a full regional circuit |
The table shows why headline prices need careful reading. A starting rate may cover a selected package, while a longer luxury route adds internal flights, premium camps, transfers, and extra destinations. The sample multi-country route costs $8,000–$11,000 per person before international flights and Victoria Falls visas.
What the sample route includes
The sample route includes 3 nights at an Okavango water camp, 2 nights at a Moremi or Khwai land camp, 2 nights at Chobe Riverfront, and 2 nights in Victoria Falls. This route gives travelers both water and land safari settings.
Travelers should ask operators for a written list of inclusions. Confirm whether the quote includes park fees, meals, drinks, transfers, internal flights, activities, and accommodation. Also ask which costs remain outside the package.
Compare Botswana safari packages against a 2027 budget before requesting final quotes from operators. This helps you spot missing costs and compare similar routes fairly.
SafariFind lets you compare listed packages and operator information in one place. Read authentic reviews, check the stated itinerary, and request a quote that matches your dates and budget.
Which Routes Work Best From Maun?
The best Maun routes match your available time with the areas you want to visit. A 2–4 day trip can focus on the Okavango Delta. A longer 9-night route can add Moremi or Khwai, Chobe, and Victoria Falls. Route choice affects price, travel time, camp type, and the number of transfers.
Route 1: Maun and the Okavango Delta
Maun to the Okavango Delta is the simplest route for a short safari. You can spend several nights in a water camp or choose activities based near the Delta. This option suits travelers with limited time or those adding Botswana to a larger Southern Africa trip.
The Chief’s Island luxury lodge guide offers a useful next step for travelers comparing premium Delta stays. Luxury camps often increase the total cost because they use smaller camps, private transfers, and higher service levels.
Route 2: Maun, Okavango, Moremi, and Khwai
Maun, Okavango, Moremi, and Khwai create a balanced land-and-water itinerary. The sample route uses 3 nights at an Okavango water camp and 2 nights at a Moremi or Khwai land camp. This plan suits travelers who want varied safari activities without adding Chobe or Zimbabwe.
Route 3: Maun, Moremi, Khwai, Chobe, and Victoria Falls
Maun to Victoria Falls is a longer route with several major stops. The sample itinerary includes 3 water-camp nights, 2 Moremi or Khwai land-camp nights, 2 Chobe Riverfront nights, and 2 Victoria Falls nights. The estimated price is $8,000–$11,000 before international flights and Victoria Falls visas.
Compare Moremi safari packages for 2027 routes if you want a stronger focus on land-based game viewing before continuing north.
Other areas to add
Some travelers may extend a Botswana trip beyond the northern circuit. Options in the SafariFind destination catalog include Makgadikgadi Pans National Park, Gcwihaba Caves, and the Kalahari Desert. These additions change the route, so ask operators about road times and accommodation before booking.
How Do You Book Maun Safari Packages for 2027?
Book Maun safari packages as early as possible for 2027, especially for April dates and limited luxury camps. One CNH Tours Okavango trip scheduled for 6–19 April 2027 is already marked sold out. Early booking gives you more choice of camps, flights, room types, and departure dates.
Step 1: Set your trip limits
Start with four details: travel dates, trip length, budget, and preferred comfort level. Decide whether you want shared camping, mid-range lodges, or luxury camps. Also decide if you want water activities, walking, private game drives, or a mix.
Step 2: Choose a route
Choose a short Maun and Okavango itinerary if your time is limited. Choose Moremi or Khwai for a broader Botswana safari. Add Chobe and Victoria Falls only when you have enough time for several transfers and a larger budget.
Bookmundi lists 90 Maun tours, with durations from 6 to 56 days and 19,400 customer reviews. That range shows how widely Maun itineraries can differ. Compare the daily plan, not only the total price.
Step 3: Check each quote
- Confirm the number of nights and each accommodation name.
- Ask whether meals, drinks, park fees, and activities are included.
- Check internal flights and airport transfers.
- Ask about visa costs for Victoria Falls or other border crossings.
- Review the cancellation and payment terms.
Step 4: Compare operator evidence
SafariFind helps you compare verified tour operators and authentic reviews. Read recent feedback, review the operator’s stated route, and ask direct questions about safety, transport, and camp standards. A clear quote should explain what you receive for the price.
Keep your booking documents together. Save the itinerary, payment schedule, emergency contact, flight details, and insurance information. Therefore, you can resolve changes faster if flight schedules or camp availability change.
What Should You Know Before You Travel?
Prepare for Maun safari packages by checking transport, camp style, border needs, and daily costs. Botswana routes can combine small aircraft, safari vehicles, boats, and road transfers. Your packing list and expectations should match the route you choose, not just the destination name.
Getting there
Getting there: Airlink’s Cape Town–Maun flight operates daily and takes about 2.5 hours. Return fares typically range from $500–$800, based on season and booking lead time. Ask your operator whether the package includes this flight or only local transfers.
Johannesburg is another possible connection point for some Botswana trips. Road Scholar describes arrival transfers from Johannesburg O.R. Tambo Airport to a Johannesburg guesthouse for its program participants. Always confirm the exact transfer plan for your own package.
Best time to book
Best time to book: secure 2027 travel as early as possible. The sold-out 6–19 April departure proves that some fixed dates already have strong demand. Early planning is most useful when you need a specific lodge, water camp, room type, or flight schedule.
What to pack
- Light layers for changing temperatures.
- Comfortable walking shoes for guided activities.
- Sun protection, including a hat and sunscreen.
- Binoculars and spare batteries for wildlife viewing.
- Soft luggage if the itinerary uses small aircraft.
Use the 2027 Botswana safari lodge guide to compare lodge styles before choosing a package. Lodge location and transfer method can matter as much as the room itself.
Travelers who want a walking activity should confirm age rules, fitness needs, guide qualifications, and group size. Travelers who prefer water activities should ask whether boat trips or mokoro-style excursions operate on every date.
Image and Internal Linking Suggestions
Use clear images that show the route and camp style. Suggested alt text includes “mokoro safari in the Okavango Delta near Maun,” “luxury water camp in Botswana,” and “safari vehicle on a Moremi and Khwai route.” These descriptions help users and search engines understand each image.
Useful supporting destinations include Ghanzi, Tau Pan, Francistown, Kanye, Kazungula, and the Orange–Senqu River Basin. Link them only when the chosen itinerary includes those areas.
Key Takeaways
- Set a starting budget of $2,590 per person for selected multi-day Maun packages in 2027.
- Allow $900–$1,200 per person per day for a peak-season mid-range-plus Botswana safari.
- Choose 2–4 days for a short Delta trip and 1–2 weeks for a wider Botswana route.
- Budget $8,000–$11,000 per person for the sample Maun–Delta–Moremi or Khwai–Chobe–Victoria Falls route, excluding international flights and Victoria Falls visas.
- Book 2027 dates early because the 6–19 April CNH Tours Okavango trip is already sold out.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much do Maun safari packages cost in 2027?
Maun safari packages in 2027 start at about $2,590 per person for selected multi-day tours. Mid-range-plus peak-season safaris are estimated at $900–$1,200 per person per day, while longer luxury routes cost more.
How long do Maun safari packages last?
Maun safari packages last from 2–4 days for short trips to 1–2 weeks for wider routes. Some tour listings run from 6 to 56 days, so check the full itinerary before comparing prices.
What is the most popular Maun safari route?
A popular longer route runs from Maun to the Okavango Delta, Moremi or Khwai, Chobe, and Victoria Falls. A sample plan includes 3 nights in a water camp, 2 nights in a land camp, 2 nights at Chobe, and 2 nights in Victoria Falls.
How do I fly from Cape Town to Maun?
Airlink flies from Cape Town to Maun daily in about 2.5 hours. Return fares typically cost $500–$800, depending on season and booking lead time. Ask whether your safari quote includes flights or only ground transfers.
When should I book a Maun safari for 2027?
Book a Maun safari for 2027 as early as possible, especially for fixed April departures and luxury camps. A CNH Tours Okavango trip running from 6–19 April 2027 is already marked sold out, so waiting may reduce your choices.
How can SafariFind help me book a Maun safari?
SafariFind connects travelers with verified tour operators, listed safari packages, and authentic reviews. Compare routes and prices, read traveler feedback, and request a quote that matches your dates, budget, and preferred camp style.
Conclusion
Maun safari packages in 2027 offer flexible trips from short Okavango stays to full Southern Africa circuits. Selected multi-day tours start at about $2,590 per person. Peak-season mid-range-plus trips cost about $900–$1,200 per person per day. A larger nine-night route through the Delta, Moremi or Khwai, Chobe, and Victoria Falls costs about $8,000–$11,000 before international flights and visas.
Choose a short Maun itinerary if you want a focused Delta visit. Choose the longer route if you want varied camps and several regions. Confirm every inclusion before paying, especially flights, park fees, transfers, and visas.
Compare verified Maun safari packages for 2027 and request your quote through SafariFind. In 2027, early planning remains the best way to secure your preferred route and camp.
Plan Your Safari with SafariFind
These recommendations use real data from SafariFind, where you can compare operators, browse packages, and read verified traveler reviews before you book.
Recommended Safari Operators from SafariFind
Top Safari Packages from SafariFind
What Travelers Say (SafariFind Reviews)
References
- The Best of Botswana: An In-Depth Safari Experience
- SafariFind: Maun Safari Packages 2027
- How Much Does a Botswana Safari Cost in 2027?
- Cape Town to Okavango Delta: Routes, Costs and Itineraries
- Most Popular Botswana Safari Packages for 2026–2027
- Botswana Safari Packages 2026 and 2027
- Maun Tours and Trips: Compare Prices
- CNH Tours: Okavango, 6–19 April 2027
V2Ui.sources
- The Best of Botswana: An In-Depth Safari Experience
- SafariFind: Maun Safari Packages 2027
- How Much Does a Botswana Safari Cost in 2027?
- Cape Town to Okavango Delta: Routes, Costs and Itineraries
- Most Popular Botswana Safari Packages for 2026–2027
- Botswana Safari Packages 2026 and 2027
- Maun Tours and Trips: Compare Prices
- CNH Tours: Okavango, 6–19 April 2027
Related to
Ready to start your safari adventure?
Explore curated safari packages and find your perfect African adventure with verified operators.


