2027 Lusaka Day Trips: Safari Prices, Routes and Hotels
Discover 2027 Lusaka Day Trips: Safari Prices, Routes and Hotels - Expert guide to safari tourism and wildlife destinations.

2027 Lusaka Day Trips: Safari Prices, Routes and Hotels
Last updated: September 2026
2027 Lusaka Day Trips: Safari Prices, Routes and Hotels cover short safari tours, guided routes, hotel stays, and longer trips across Zambia and nearby countries. Listed prices include a 4-day safari at $560 and longer itineraries from $2,660 to $3,900 per person. Travel availability reaches December 31, 2027, so compare routes early and check what local payments cover.
At a glance
- Cost: Listed prices range from $560 for 4 days to $3,900 for 11 days, before stated local payments
- Best time: Tourhub lists travel dates through December 31, 2027; confirm the best wildlife dates with your operator
- Duration: Options include 4-day, 8-day, 11-day, and 27-day itineraries
- Routes: Lusaka to Livingstone, Lusaka to Victoria Falls, and multi-country overland routes
- Best for: Travelers who want guided wildlife trips, hotel stays, or a longer Zambia route
- Wildlife highlights: Mana Pools National Park, safari drives, and wider southern African routes
One listed Lusaka safari costs $560 for four days, while an 11-day route reaches $3,900 per person . That wide gap explains why planning a Lusaka day trip needs more than a quick price check.
Lusaka is the main starting point for routes across Zambia. Travelers can choose a short guided tour, a route toward Livingstone, or a longer journey that crosses national borders. Hotels and guided tours are available, but the package details differ.
In 2027, the key questions are simple. How long will you travel? Which parks or cities matter most? Does the price include local payments, hotels, transport, and activities? This guide answers those questions with current listing data from September 2026.
Quick answer: Lusaka day trips and safari tours in 2027 range from a listed $560 for four days to $3,900 for an 11-day route. Eight-day Lusaka to Livingstone trips list prices between $2,660 and $3,780, plus local payments. Check each itinerary before booking because duration, languages, age rules, and inclusions vary .
What are 2027 Lusaka day trips and safari routes?
2027 Lusaka day trips are guided travel experiences that start in Lusaka and connect visitors with wildlife areas, cities, hotels, and nearby countries. The market includes short safari tours and longer overland trips. Therefore, “day trip” can mean a short local outing, while many listed Lusaka packages last several days.
Overview of the available routes
Lusaka is the practical starting point for several southern African itineraries. Adventure Life lists four Lusaka wildlife safari tours for 2026 and 2027 . These listings show that demand reaches beyond one short park visit. Travelers can compare wildlife trips, city stops, and longer circuits.
Mana Pools National Park appears on one 11-day itinerary that starts in Lusaka and continues through Harare, Masvingo, Bulawayo, Matobo National Park, and Victoria Falls . That route is a regional journey rather than a quick afternoon excursion. It suits travelers who want several destinations in one booking.
Known for: Lusaka routes are known for combining Zambia travel with wildlife areas, Victoria Falls, and neighboring countries. A 27-day overland itinerary listed by Bookmundi covers seven countries. It includes safari drives in Ngorongoro and the Serengeti, plus a canoe excursion in the Okavango Delta .
Why the route matters
A route changes the price, travel time, and hotel plan. A four-day package leaves less time for long transfers. An eight-day Lusaka to Livingstone trip adds more stops and may include Zambia, Botswana, and Zimbabwe . An 11-day trip adds several cities and parks.
Victoria Falls is often the major end point for Lusaka travel. Travelers who want a focused falls visit can also compare Livingstone safari packages for 2027. Those packages make sense when you want more time near the falls instead of a broad overland route.
Best for: Short Lusaka safari tours suit travelers with limited time. Eight-day routes suit visitors who want several countries or a Livingstone finish. Longer journeys suit travelers who prefer a full overland trip and more varied stops.
Compare 2027 Lusaka and Lower Zambezi safari packages before choosing a route, so you can match the trip length to your budget and park interests.
How much do Lusaka safari trips cost in 2027?
Lusaka safari trips listed for 2027 range from $560 for four days to $3,900 for 11 days per person. Eight-day Lusaka to Livingstone tours list prices between $2,660 and $3,780 per person. Local payments add $180, $220, or $400 on some listings .
Current price examples
| Name | Price | Duration | Rating | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tourhub Zambia safari listing | $560 | 4 days | Not stated | Short guided safari |
| Lusaka to Livingstone itinerary | $2,835 discounted, listed from $3,780 | 8 days | Not stated | Travelers wanting Zambia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, and Victoria Falls |
| Discounted Lusaka to Livingstone listing | $2,660, reduced from $3,325 | Not stated in supplied listing | Not stated | Two travelers sharing a private double room |
| Lusaka to Victoria Falls regional itinerary | $3,900 plus $400 local payments | 11 days | Not stated | Travelers aged 12 and older who want parks and city stops |
| Seven-country overland itinerary | Price not stated | 27 days | 5.0 from 2 reviews | Long overland travel with safari and canoe activities |
The $560 listing has travel validity from October 1, 2026, through December 31, 2027 . The listing also shows a 4-day safari and separate hotel and tour prices. Treat that figure as a listed starting point, not a full quote for every travel date.
The $2,835 offer comes from an eight-day Lusaka to Livingstone itinerary. The original listed price is $3,780, and the trip requires another $180 in local payments . The itinerary welcomes all ages and operates in English, French, Spanish, and one additional language .
The $2,660 offer shows a 20 percent discount from $3,325. It also adds $220 in local payments. Booking requires at least two travelers, and the price is based on a private double room . Solo travelers should request a fresh quote before relying on this price.
The $3,900 itinerary includes an extra $400 in local payments. It lasts 11 days and accepts travelers aged 12 and older. The operator runs the trip in English . That age rule matters for families with younger children.
What local payments can change
Local payments can raise the final trip cost above the headline rate. Ask the operator what the payment covers before you reserve. The listed amounts differ by itinerary, so one package cannot be used as a guide for another.
- Check whether local payments cover park fees.
- Ask whether airport transfers and hotels are included.
- Confirm meals, guide services, and activities.
- Check room type and single-room supplements.
- Ask if the rate changes with the number of travelers.
Compare 2027 safari prices and request a quote from verified operators before paying a deposit. SafariFind connects travelers with verified tour operators, package details, and authentic traveler reviews.
What routes, hotels, and activities should you choose?
The best Lusaka route depends on your time, age group, budget, and interest in wildlife or waterfalls. A short package works for a tight schedule. A longer route works better when you want several parks, hotels, and border crossings in one trip.
Short routes from Lusaka
The four-day Tourhub listing is the clearest short option in the supplied research. It runs within the listed travel window of October 2026 through December 2027 and costs $560 . Ask whether the trip begins and ends in Lusaka, and confirm the hotel nights included.
Short routes suit travelers who have a few free days before or after a larger Zambia holiday. They also reduce the time spent on long road transfers. The trade-off is simple. You will see fewer destinations than on an eight-day or 11-day itinerary.
Lusaka to Livingstone
Lusaka to Livingstone is an eight-day route that includes Zambia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, and Victoria Falls . The listed discounted price is $2,835, with $180 in local payments. This route suits travelers who want a broad southern African trip and a major waterfall stop.
Livingstone is also a useful base for activities near Victoria Falls. SafariFind lists a separate guide to Devil's Pool tours in 2027. Check safety rules, seasonal access, and whether an activity costs extra before booking.
Longer wildlife and overland routes
The 11-day itinerary runs through Lusaka, Harare, Mana Pools National Park, Masvingo, Bulawayo, Matobo National Park, and Victoria Falls . It is for travelers aged 12 and older. The itinerary operates in English, which may matter if your group needs another guide language.
Mana Pools National Park is part of this longer route, not the short four-day listing. If you want to focus on that park, ask how many nights the itinerary spends there. You can also review SafariFind’s page for Mana Pools National Park before selecting a package.
The 27-day overland option covers seven countries. It includes safari drives in Ngorongoro and the Serengeti, plus a canoe excursion in the Okavango Delta . This is a major trip, not a Lusaka day trip. It works for travelers who want a long route with several types of wildlife activity.
Hotel planning
Hotels matter because package prices do not always include the same room type. The $2,660 listing uses a private double room as its price basis and requires at least two travelers . Ask about single rooms, shared rooms, hotel locations, and the number of nights.
SafariFind also provides a guide to Zambia safari lodges worth booking in 2027. Use it when you want a lodge stay instead of a basic city hotel. Then compare the lodge plan with the package itinerary.
Other Zambia options
Travelers who want a different route can review packages linked to Lochinvar National Park, Lake Itezhi Tezhi, or Choma. These destinations may fit a wider Zambia plan, but the supplied price data does not give a fixed 2027 day-trip rate for each one.
How do you plan a Lusaka day trip for 2027?
Start by fixing your route length, travel dates, and group size. Then compare the total cost, not only the advertised price. A careful plan prevents surprises with local payments, room types, age rules, and language options.
Getting started
- Choose a four-day, eight-day, 11-day, or longer route.
- List the parks and cities you want to visit.
- Set a per-person budget and add local payments.
- Check whether the trip needs two or more travelers.
- Confirm hotel type, room basis, and meal plan.
- Ask about guide language and age limits.
- Request a written quote for your exact dates.
Getting there: Start with the arrival point shown on your booking confirmation. Lusaka is the stated base for the main listings in this guide. Travelers continuing to Livingstone can compare routes that end near Victoria Falls. Confirm every transfer because a package title alone does not show the full transport plan.
Hotels: Choose a central hotel when you need easy access to city services. Choose a lodge when wildlife time matters more than city access. Ask how many nights each package includes. This one question can explain a large price difference.
Questions to ask before booking
- What is the final price per person in 2027?
- Which local payments are mandatory?
- Are park fees included?
- Does the route include hotels every night?
- What happens if the group has one traveler?
- Which activities cost extra?
- What cancellation terms apply?
SafariFind helps you compare tour operators and read authentic reviews from past travelers. Look for clear package details and a named operator. Then request a quote that matches your dates, room choice, and group size.
Image suggestions
- Alt text: “Guided safari vehicle near Lusaka on a 2027 Zambia tour”
- Alt text: “Victoria Falls stop on an eight-day Lusaka to Livingstone route”
- Alt text: “Hotel room used during a Lusaka safari package”
- Alt text: “Map showing a Lusaka to Livingstone safari route”
Key takeaways
- Compare the $560 four-day listing with longer routes to match your available time .
- Add $180, $220, or $400 in local payments when you calculate the final cost .
- Choose an eight-day Lusaka to Livingstone route if Victoria Falls and three countries fit your plan .
- Check age rules before booking, because one 11-day itinerary accepts travelers aged 12 and older .
- Request a quote for your room type, group size, and 2027 dates before paying a deposit.
Frequently asked questions
How much do Lusaka day trips cost in 2027?
Lusaka safari listings cost from $560 for four days to $3,900 for 11 days per person. Eight-day Lusaka to Livingstone trips list prices between $2,660 and $3,780, with local payments added to some offers .
What is the cheapest Lusaka safari listed for 2027?
The lowest supplied price is $560 for a four-day safari listing on Tourhub. The listing is valid for travel from October 1, 2026, through December 31, 2027. Confirm inclusions, hotel nights, and transfers before booking .
How long are Lusaka safari routes?
Lusaka safari routes in the supplied listings last four, eight, 11, or 27 days. The four-day option suits a short trip. The eight-day route links Lusaka and Livingstone. The 11-day route adds parks and cities, while the 27-day option crosses seven countries .
Does a Lusaka to Livingstone tour include Victoria Falls?
The listed eight-day Lusaka to Livingstone itinerary includes Victoria Falls among its destinations. It also lists Zambia, Botswana, and Zimbabwe. Confirm the exact falls activities and any extra charges in the final itinerary .
Do Lusaka safari prices include local payments?
Some Lusaka safari prices exclude local payments. One 11-day itinerary adds $400, one eight-day itinerary adds $180, and another discounted listing adds $220. Ask the operator for a complete cost breakdown before you reserve .
Where can I book a 2027 Lusaka safari?
You can compare verified safari packages and tour operators on SafariFind. Read authentic reviews, compare prices, and request a quote that matches your dates, route, hotel, and group size.
Conclusion
2027 Lusaka day trips range from a listed $560 four-day safari to longer routes priced above $2,600 per person. The right choice depends on your time, group size, hotel plan, and interest in Victoria Falls or wider southern African travel.
Choose the $560 option for a short guided trip, but confirm what it includes. Choose an eight-day Lusaka to Livingstone itinerary when you want Zambia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, and Victoria Falls. Choose the 11-day route when Mana Pools National Park and several city stops matter more than a short schedule.
Prices and availability can change before 2027. Compare the full cost, including local payments and room type. Compare verified safari packages on SafariFind, read authentic reviews, and request a quote from a verified operator. Planning early in 2026 gives you more time to match your route with your budget for 2027.
Plan Your Safari with SafariFind
These recommendations use real data from SafariFind, where you can compare operators, browse packages, and read verified traveler reviews before you book.
Recommended Safari Operators from SafariFind
Recommended Safari Packages from SafariFind
What Travelers Say (SafariFind Reviews)
References
- African Safari, Smithsonian Journeys
- 4 Lusaka Wildlife Safari Tours for 2026-2027, Adventure Life
- 10 Best Safaris Near or From Lusaka, TourRadar
- 10 Best Tours and Trips in Lusaka in 2026/2027, Bookmundi
- 6 Best Tours and Trips from Lusaka to Livingstone 2026/2027, TourRadar listing
- Lusaka to Livingstone tour listing with 20 percent discount, TourRadar listing
- 6 Best Tours and Trips from Lusaka to Livingstone 2026/2027, TourRadar listing
- Zambia tour listings, Tourhub
V2Ui.sources
- African Safari, Smithsonian Journeys
- 4 Lusaka Wildlife Safari Tours for 2026-2027
- 10 Best Safaris Near or From Lusaka
- 10 Best Tours and Trips in Lusaka in 2026/2027
- 6 Best Tours and Trips from Lusaka to Livingstone 2026/2027
- Lusaka to Livingstone tour listing with 20 percent discount
- 6 Best Tours and Trips from Lusaka to Livingstone 2026/2027
- Zambia tour listings, Tourhub
Related to
Ready to start your safari adventure?
Explore curated safari packages and find your perfect African adventure with verified operators.


