Livingstone Safari Packages 2027: Compare Prices & Book
Discover Livingstone Safari Packages 2027: Compare Prices & Book - Expert guide to safari tourism and wildlife destinations.

Livingstone Safari Packages 2027: Compare Prices & Book
Last updated: August 2026
Livingstone Safari Packages 2027 start at $50-$200 per person for selected day trips, wildlife safaris, and cultural tours. Livingstone sits beside Victoria Falls in Zambia and also links to longer Zambezi, Okavango Delta, and Chobe journeys. Compare verified operators on SafariFind, check what each rate includes, and request a quote before 2027 availability fills.
At a Glance
- Cost: $50-$200 per person for selected Livingstone trips and tours in 2027
- Longer safari examples: From $435 for a Zambezi Canoe Safari and $2,880 for a six-day Delta & Falls itinerary
- Best time: Choose a 2027 departure that matches your Victoria Falls and wildlife plans; confirm dates before booking
- Duration: Day trips, short safaris, and seven-day Livingstone-Okavango Delta-Chobe itineraries
- Getting there: Fly through Harry Mwaanga Nkumbula International Airport in Livingstone
- Best for: Couples, families, first-time safari guests, and travelers combining Zambia with Botswana or Zimbabwe
Just 27 Livingstone tour operators appear in one major tour search, while local safari prices begin at $50 per person . That range gives you choice, but it also makes careful comparison important.
Livingstone Safari Packages 2027: Compare Prices & Book is a practical guide for planning a Zambia trip around Victoria Falls. It explains what the low prices cover, how longer trips differ, and how to check operators before paying.
Quick answer: Livingstone safari packages in 2027 suit travelers who want Victoria Falls, river activities, game drives, or cultural tours from one base. Prices start at $50-$200 per person for selected tours, while longer routes cost more. Compare inclusions, dates, room type, transfers, and reviews before choosing.
Image alt text suggestion: “Safari vehicle near Livingstone Zambia with Victoria Falls travel group in 2027.”
What Are Livingstone Safari Packages in 2027?
Livingstone safari packages in 2027 are organized trips that use Livingstone as a base for wildlife, river, cultural, and Victoria Falls experiences. They range from low-cost day tours to multi-country journeys. The right package depends on your budget, trip length, comfort level, and interest in game viewing or adventure.
Overview of the Livingstone safari market
Zambia is a strong choice for travelers who want a flexible safari stop beside the Zambezi River. Livingstone combines a major waterfall destination with access to guided activities and wider southern African routes. SafariFind connects travelers with verified tour operators, package details, and authentic traveler reviews.
Livingstone is best known for its close link to Victoria Falls. The town also works as a starting point for canoe trips, game-park safaris, and routes toward Botswana. This mix lets you build a short holiday or extend the trip into a full safari circuit.
SafariFind’s Livingstone pricing guide, published on August 14, 2026, lists selected trips, safaris, and cultural tours from $50-$200 per person for 2027 . These are starting prices, not a universal rate. Ask whether park fees, meals, transport, guides, and activities appear in the quote.
Key features to look for
Livingstone packages differ in more than price. A cheap tour may cover one activity and local transport. A higher-priced package may include accommodation, meals, airport transfers, several activities, and a private guide.
- Known for: Victoria Falls access, Zambezi activities, game drives, and cultural tours.
- Best for: Short stays, couples, families, and travelers adding Zambia to Botswana or Zimbabwe.
- Price range: $50-$200 per person for selected local tours; longer journeys begin at higher rates .
- Trip style: Shared group departures, private tours, lodge stays, and independent packages.
- Booking need: Confirm 2027 dates, room type, transfers, cancellation terms, and included fees.
Travelers who want to focus on waterfalls rather than remote wildlife can also compare Livingstone tours, day trips, and booking options for 2027. That approach can help you separate a single-day activity from a full safari holiday.
Compare 2027 Livingstone safari packages from verified operators to match your budget with real inclusions, available dates, and traveler feedback.
Why the choice matters
A package description can sound simple while hiding major cost differences. For example, “game drive” may mean transport only, or it may include a guide, entrance fees, meals, and a full-day vehicle. Read the itinerary line by line before comparing totals.
SafariFind reviews add another useful check. Look for comments about guide quality, pickup times, vehicle comfort, communication, and whether the operator delivered the listed activities. A strong review count does not replace your own questions, but it gives useful context.
How Much Do Livingstone Safari Packages Cost?
Livingstone safari packages cost $50-$200 per person for selected 2027 day trips, safaris, and cultural tours. Longer journeys cost more, with listed examples starting at $435 for a Zambezi Canoe Safari and $2,880 for a six-day Delta & Falls itinerary . Exact prices depend on duration, lodging, transport, and group size.
Price examples for comparison
Prices become easier to understand when you compare the trip type, not only the headline number. The table below uses current listed examples from available research. A missing rating means the supplied source did not state one; it does not mean the trip lacks reviews.
| Name | Price | Duration | Rating | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Selected Livingstone day trips and cultural tours | $50-$200 per person | Day trip or short activity | Not stated | Budget travelers and short stays |
| Zambezi Canoe Safari | From $435 | Not stated in supplied listing | Not stated | River adventure and active travelers |
| Delta & Falls itinerary | From $2,880 | 6 days | Not stated | Travelers combining wildlife and waterfalls |
| Livingstone-Okavango Delta-Chobe experience | Check 2027 listing | 7 days | One tour review listed | Multi-country safari travelers |
TravelStride lists 27 Livingstone tour operators and shows these two longer-trip examples: a Zambezi Canoe Safari from $435 and a six-day Delta & Falls route from $2,880 . The large gap reflects the difference between an activity-focused trip and a longer itinerary with more transport and accommodation.
Accommodation and lodge costs
The David Livingstone Safari Lodge is a 4-star property about 5 kilometers upstream from Victoria Falls . It is designed for travelers who want lodge comfort near the falls, with a setting that supports a more relaxed stay before or after safari activities.
The David Livingstone Safari Lodge listing shows an average price of $228, while a separate KAYAK pricing snapshot reports average rates of $291 for weeknights and $313 for weekend nights . These figures come from different pricing snapshots. Treat them as planning guides, then confirm the final 2027 rate and room terms.
Accommodation can change your total more than a short activity. Ask if your quote uses a budget guesthouse, a 4-star lodge, or a private room. Also check whether breakfast, dinner, taxes, transfers, and activities appear separately.
What changes the final price?
- Duration: A day tour costs less than a six- or seven-day route.
- Transport: Shared vehicles usually cost less than private transfers or private game drives.
- Room type: Shared, private single, and private double rates can differ.
- Park access: Confirm whether entry fees and conservation charges are included.
- Activities: Canoeing, game drives, guided walks, and waterfall visits may carry separate costs.
- Route: Botswana or Zimbabwe extensions add border crossings and longer transfers.
Set a clear budget before asking for quotes. Then state whether you want a day trip, a lodge package, or a longer safari. Request quotes from verified Livingstone tour operators for your 2027 budget and compare inclusions instead of comparing headline prices alone.
Which Livingstone Safari Package Should You Choose?
The best Livingstone safari package depends on your available days and main goal. Choose a low-cost local tour for a short visit, a river safari for active travel, or a six- to seven-day route for a wider wildlife journey. Compare the itinerary, comfort level, and transfer time before selecting a package.
Choose by traveler type
Budget travelers can start with the $50-$200 range listed for selected Livingstone trips and tours . These options work well when accommodation is already booked or when you have one free day. Ask about pickup, group size, meals, and extra entry fees.
Couples may prefer a lodge-based stay near Victoria Falls. The David Livingstone Safari Lodge offers 4-star comfort about 5 kilometers upstream from the falls . A lodge package can reduce planning work, especially when you want a calm base between activities.
Active travelers can consider the listed Zambezi Canoe Safari from $435 . Canoe trips suit guests who want time on the river rather than repeated vehicle drives. Check fitness needs, safety equipment, guide support, and weather policies before paying.
Wildlife-focused travelers should examine game-park packages rather than booking only a waterfall activity. BookAllSafaris lists seven curated game-park safari packages in Livingstone, with schedules and reviews available for comparison . Check the park, expected drive time, accommodation, and animal-viewing plan.
Multi-country travelers can choose a longer route. A Livingstone-Okavango Delta-Chobe itinerary is listed as seven days and allows travelers to select 2027 departures . This style suits guests who want more than one region, but it requires careful review of border logistics and room pricing.
Compare nearby safari ideas
Livingstone does not need to be your only Zambia stop. Travelers who want a larger wildlife area can read the first-timer guide to Kafue safari costs and fees before adding a remote park stay.
Travelers interested in a river-and-wildlife extension can compare Lower Zambezi safari package costs by season. These options serve a different purpose from a short Livingstone activity, so compare travel time as well as price.
Other possible Zambia routes include Lake Itezhi Tezhi, Lochinvar National Park, and Kasama. These destinations may suit a longer country itinerary, but the supplied Livingstone data does not provide package prices for them.
What to check before booking
- Confirm the exact 2027 departure date and pickup location.
- Ask if the price is per person, per room, or based on shared travel.
- Request a written list of meals, park fees, transfers, and activities.
- Check the cancellation rules and payment schedule.
- Read recent reviews about guides, vehicles, and timekeeping.
- Ask how the operator handles delays, border crossings, and weather changes.
SafariFind helps you compare operators instead of relying on one quote. Read authentic reviews, check the package page, and ask direct questions before making a deposit.
How Do You Plan a Livingstone Safari for 2027?
Plan a Livingstone safari by fixing your dates, choosing one main experience, and matching the package to your budget. Start with airport transfers and accommodation, then add Victoria Falls, river activities, or game drives. Book early for preferred 2027 departures, especially when your plan includes several countries.
Getting started
Harry Mwaanga Nkumbula International Airport is the key arrival point for a Livingstone trip. Tell the operator your flight details and ask whether airport pickup is included. This simple check can prevent confusion after a long international journey.
Livingstone is also a useful base for a mixed itinerary. You can pair a waterfall visit with a river activity, then continue toward a game park or another country. Keep transfer days visible in the plan. A seven-day itinerary does not mean seven full days of game viewing.
Start by choosing one of three planning styles:
- Short break: Stay in Livingstone and book one or two guided activities.
- Safari add-on: Combine Victoria Falls with a nearby game-park package.
- Regional route: Select a seven-day Livingstone, Okavango Delta, and Chobe itinerary.
Best booking practices
Use the package name, price, duration, and inclusions when asking for a quote. Avoid comparing a $50 activity with a $2,880 six-day itinerary as if they offer the same service. The cheaper option may be useful, but it does not provide the same nights, meals, transport, or range of experiences.
Request a quote from more than one verified operator. Ask each company the same questions. This creates a fair comparison and shows where the price difference comes from.
Check reviews for practical details. A review about a late pickup or unclear meal plan may matter more than a general five-star comment. SafariFind’s marketplace is built to help travelers compare operators and read authentic feedback before booking.
Useful planning links and image guidance
Travelers adding a wetland experience can review Blue Lagoon National Park package costs for 2027. Guests planning a walking adventure can also compare Kafue walking safari prices and operators.
Suggested image alt text includes “Victoria Falls viewpoint near Livingstone in Zambia,” “canoe safari on the Zambezi River,” and “4-star safari lodge near Victoria Falls.” Use clear, factual descriptions. Do not add claims about wildlife or activities that the image does not show.
Final checks before payment
- Match every traveler name to the booking documents.
- Confirm passport, visa, and border requirements with the operator.
- Save the emergency contact and pickup instructions offline.
- Check whether travel insurance is required or recommended.
- Keep the final quote, receipt, itinerary, and cancellation terms.
These steps make your 2027 trip easier to manage. They also help you spot unclear costs before the booking becomes non-refundable.
Key Takeaways
- Set a starting budget of $50-$200 per person for selected Livingstone day trips and tours, then check inclusions.
- Compare the $435 Zambezi Canoe Safari with the $2,880 six-day Delta & Falls itinerary to understand activity and multi-day pricing .
- Check the David Livingstone Safari Lodge rate carefully because listed snapshots range from $228 to $313 per night .
- Choose a seven-day Livingstone-Okavango Delta-Chobe route when you want a broader regional safari experience .
- Request written 2027 quotes from verified operators and compare reviews, transfers, meals, fees, and cancellation terms.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much do Livingstone safari packages cost in 2027?
Livingstone safari packages start at $50-$200 per person for selected day trips, wildlife safaris, and cultural tours in 2027 . Longer examples include a Zambezi Canoe Safari from $435 and a six-day Delta & Falls itinerary from $2,880 .
What is Livingstone best known for?
Livingstone is best known for access to Victoria Falls, Zambezi River activities, game-park safaris, and cultural tours. The town also supports longer routes toward the Okavango Delta and Chobe, making it useful for both short breaks and regional safari itineraries.
How long should a Livingstone safari take?
A Livingstone safari can take one day, several days, or seven days. Short trips suit travelers focused on Victoria Falls or one activity. A listed Livingstone-Okavango Delta-Chobe itinerary lasts seven days and offers selectable 2027 departures .
Where should I stay near Victoria Falls?
The David Livingstone Safari Lodge is a 4-star property about 5 kilometers upstream from Victoria Falls . Its listed average price is $228, while another pricing snapshot reports $291 for weeknights and $313 for weekend nights . Confirm the 2027 rate before booking.
What should a Livingstone safari quote include?
A Livingstone safari quote should state the price basis, transport, guide, accommodation, meals, park fees, activities, airport pickup, and cancellation terms. Ask whether the rate covers shared or private travel. Clear inclusions help you compare a short activity with a multi-day safari.
How can I book verified Livingstone safari packages?
You can book verified Livingstone safari packages through SafariFind. Compare available packages, review operator information, read authentic traveler reviews, and request a quote that matches your 2027 dates and budget.
Conclusion: Book Your Livingstone Safari in 2027
Livingstone safari packages in 2027 offer a flexible way to combine Victoria Falls with river adventures, cultural tours, and wildlife travel. Selected local trips start at $50-$200 per person, while longer options rise to $435 and $2,880 in the listed examples .
Choose a short package when you have limited time. Select a six- or seven-day itinerary when you want deeper regional travel. The David Livingstone Safari Lodge provides a 4-star base about 5 kilometers upstream from Victoria Falls, while separate price snapshots show why you should confirm lodge rates directly .
Compare the full itinerary, not just the starting price. Check transport, park fees, meals, room type, reviews, and cancellation terms. SafariFind connects you with verified tour operators and helps you make that comparison with clearer information.
Compare verified safari packages on SafariFind and request your 2027 Livingstone quote. With August 2026 planning now underway, early comparison gives you more time to secure the route and room style you want for 2027.
More Planning Resources
Travelers extending their Zambia trip can compare a five-day Kafue safari itinerary and total cost. Guests considering a different wetland route can explore Chingola, Choma, or Lusaka as part of wider planning.
Other destination pages include Mana Pools National Park, Kariba Dam, and Kasanka National Park safari planning. These resources support longer routes, but prices and availability should be checked for your exact 2027 dates.
Plan Your Safari with SafariFind
These recommendations use real data from SafariFind, where you can compare operators, browse packages, and read verified traveler reviews before you book.
Recommended Safari Operators from SafariFind
Top Safari Packages from SafariFind
What Travelers Say (SafariFind Reviews)
References
- Livingstone Zambia Safari Packages 2027: Prices & Booking
- The David Livingstone Safari Lodge | Victoria Falls Travel Packages
- 10 Best Livingstone Tour Companies & Reviews
- Game Park Safaris in Livingstone, Zambia
- Livingstone Adventures & Okavango Delta-Chobe Safari Experience
- The David Livingstone Safari Lodge & Spa Hotel Deals & Reviews
V2Ui.sources
- Livingstone Zambia Safari Packages 2027: Prices & Booking
- The David Livingstone Safari Lodge | Victoria Falls Travel Packages
- 10 Best Livingstone Tour Companies & Reviews
- Game Park Safaris in Livingstone, Zambia
- Livingstone Adventures & Okavango Delta-Chobe Safari Experience
- The David Livingstone Safari Lodge & Spa Hotel Deals & Reviews
Related to
Ready to start your safari adventure?
Explore curated safari packages and find your perfect African adventure with verified operators.


